Minecraft PC IP: play.cubecraft.net

williamSG

May 4, 2018
Introduction of myself
I have been playing CubeCraft for years (even though I had some time where I didn't played the game for personal reasons), moreover I started playing the server when it first went out, where the lobby was very small and the only game mode available was SkyWars (if I remember well).
Some maps were totally different than the ones from now, still I remember that 'Trees' was my favorite map and I do think most part of the community thought the same.
Well, I do think that this Introduction was necessary to prove I'm not just a new player to the server, even though I started playing again not so long ago.

Title
Reward compensation to the TOP players

Idea
I have sustained this idea since a lot of time now, but it has not been until now that I decided to join the forums and make something out of them, as I think they're a very good utility for the players.
The idea came out when I first looked into the top 5 ranking on the Sky Wars lobby. At that time I was playing with my friend and I remember saying to him:
- Wow! And what's their reward?
- They don't get nothing. - told my friend.

Suggestion
First of all, In my opinion the server has enough resources to apply my suggestion.
The suggestion consists in basically giving a reward to the top 5 or X players of X time (every month for example), as they have putted a lot of hours in playing on the server. I think that would be a motivation for a lot of users that really enjoy playing Sky Wars, Egg Wars and all the different modes this server presents.
My reward suggestions are:
- Things which you can use on the game (heads for example).
- Things with value 'outside' of the server (minecraft cards, ranks, cubecraft t-shirts etc.)

In my opinion this would bring a lot of value to the community and most important (specially for those competitive players as me) a motivation besides being showed on the ranking.

Thank you for the attention!