Minecraft PC IP: play.cubecraft.net

WypsotorTVN

Sep 16, 2019
In today's thread, I'm going to be discussing some features that I would like to see added to SG. I'm not a developer or anything, and I know very little about the server's skeleton and what's possible. I'm simply just listing a few things that I would enjoy seeing added. Mods/devs, I apologize if any of this offends you!

1. Duos Gamemode
Solo SG is the only gamemode currently available. If people want to play together, they have to fight against each other since teaming is against the rules. Adding a Duos mode would allow pairs of people to play with each other, which could be a lot of fun for friends who think they could do well as a team.

2. More Maps
There are currently seven maps in SG: Nature, Cube Park, Candy, Greek, Tropical, Fairytale, and Desert. But what's wrong with adding more? I'd like to see more maps so that there's more of a variety when it comes to not only aesthetics but also strategies and chest routes. It's currently spooky season, and holiday season is right around the corner. I think it'd be cool to have SG maps themed around the seasons, just like EW and SW.

3. Better/More Kits
The only kit in this gamemode that has any sort of use is the Chef kit. It gives you three Steak and a weapon you'll end up throwing out. The other two kits have items that will just end up being powercreeped as you continue to loot. Picking kits should matter to some degree, and there should be more than one viable kit. Here are some kits I just brainstormed:
-Chef: 4 Steak
-Warrior: Gold Axe
-Tank: Iron Chestplate
-Healer: Splash Health Pot

4. Shields and Pearls