Teaming in PvP minigames

Discussion in 'MinerWare' started by mitgobla, Dec 21, 2018.

?

Do you think teaming/stalling in PvP minigames should be an offence?

1. Yes (Comment why if you want)

15 vote(s)
    50.0%
  2. No (Comment why if you want)

15 vote(s)
    50.0%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mitgobla

mitgobla Designer
    Staff Member Designer

mitgobla
    Designer
    PLUS
    Hi everyone! :)
    I've been playing Minerware nearly every day since I started playing on CubeCraft, it's my favourite gamemode so far.
    Recently however, I have seen players teaming or stalling the game during PvP minigames (including boss minigames)

For example this happened today:
    All players are eliminated except for two players during the Lucky Block PvP boss minigame. Every other player who has died now has to sit there and watch nothing happen. These two players were close to the top of the leaderboard, so they would both win by not killing each other.

I have seen this happen in a few of the other PvP games (such as Last Knight Standing on hard, or snowball fights). So I'm running a poll to see what your opinion is on this. I don't have too much of a problem with this, except when you have to wait for so long in some cases ;)

Do you think it's fair for players to not complete the objective so their party/friends gain an advantage to win the game, while everyone else waits it out?
    [​IMG]

Human being and -UE-RocketAce04 like this.
  2. Rivanaul

Rivanaul Member

rdjstark
    Diamond
    I really don't have a problem with this to be honest.. And making teaming in Mineware against the rules won't solve the problem..
    Players will fight, one will run away the other will run after the other, and they'll just stall time by running and running, sometimes fighting.