Minecraft PC IP: play.cubecraft.net
This is probably just me being paranoid and linking completely unrelated coincidences, but I've noticed some changes around Cubecraft lately. Hopefully some of what I've written below makes a little sense.

First, of course, was the new lobby. I think it looks pretty nice, but the redesigned game skins annoy me a tiny bit. That's just my opinion- I've seen way too many of those anime-styled skins after playing on Hypixel- but it is relatively inconsequential. I had assumed it was an isolated development, but that changed once I started playing some Lucky Islands.

There were loads of ranked people, for one thing. This might be because of the Halloween sale, though it's impossible for me to tell. These ranked players tended to have emo- or anime-styled skins both similar to those I saw in the lobby, and also similar to those that are typically used by the player base of Hypixel. Which is perfectly fine. But let me explain why we don't exactly want Hypixel's sweat culture coming to Cubecraft.

Some of these ranked people were much more skilled than I had come to expect from your average Lucky Islands player. Again, probably an unlucky coincidence on my part, but I don't tend to see many advanced players, and this was definitely new. Hypixel's competitive culture is intense. And to me, it almost seems as if the characteristics are lining up with some players in Cubecraft... the skins... the ranks... the skill. If sweats are migrating to Cubecraft, I imagine the toxicity would come along with them.

Before you take to the comments section objecting to this, all of the above is speculation- and also a question: Does anyone know anything that could actually be linking these occurences? I feel like I need some more info. And a little peace of mind, since Hypixel players scare me... a lot...

notaudrey_

Nov 14, 2021