Minecraft PC IP: play.cubecraft.net

Shayley

Novice Member
Jul 13, 2017
The Netherlands
Hi everyone,

I would like to make a suggestion about an app for CCG! I posted this in 'Everything else' because it's not really a server thing.

So i came to the idea to have an app for CCG, with forums and all the purchase options in there. I don't know if there are app/web devs in CCG.

I'm currently doing a study for web/app development (i'm in my first year, going to the second and so i'm still a noob).

Why make this suggestion?

I wanted to make this suggestion to make it easier for players:
- Make purchases in an app to make purchases safer and easier to access.
- For the forums, using more emoji's to express feelings.
- Get notifications from players you follow and get notifications if there are new updates in the server.
- Event option, that allows you to see if there are events and you can join if you apply for the event (for limited player events for example).
- Home screen with all the latest news about CCG.
- All the things that are currently on the website, should be in the app too.
- Both IOS and Android should be able to get this app.

I know CCG is probably not focused on an app and this idea will not be used. But i still thought it would be a nice idea, i know many people think; "oh why would you choose for an app if you have a working website?" I don't know, just thought it would be cool ;)

Reactions: Dutudy

Dutudy

Forum Veteran
Dec 22, 2016
Sweden ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ
reports.cubecraft.net
You make a suggestion and posting it in everything else?
But sure, I'd love to have a CCG app because that feels different, I think there are not many servers that having an own app.
@Riley Made a cool design about how it would look.
Maybe you could post your design here? Riley?

Reactions: Priley

Marieke2001

Forum Professional
Jul 2, 2015
The site is already mobile friendly, which they did on purpose so an app would be useless and a waste of time.