Minecraft PC IP: play.cubecraft.net

guardtown

Aug 12, 2017
Every. Single. Game. I get someone who places 5x5 towers in 3x3 slots (vice versa), people who don't send mobs, or don't build towers, people who spam archer towers and people who build quake towers that take up 4 potential other tower spaces.
This has to stop, now.
I know what you're thinking, "well what about the tutorial? That should help them." Yeah, and I bet it would, except people don't really care about tutorials, probably thinking "phhh, I know enough about this game. iM a PrO."
And even if they do use the tutorial, it doesn't talk about tower placement or using other towers, two very important things in TD.
So, what can we do? Separate, not reduce the number of noobs I say (please don't force tutorials on the beginning of a game, it won't help.)
Do you know about the leveling system, play good enough, level up, yay. Not many rewards. So, I propose ranked games.
"But guardtown, won't this make a noob's life harder! We need to make them good, not separate us from them!"
Umm, no we don't. Noobs with other noobs makes it fair. The best noob will get to the semi-pros, where they can learn from them and then become a pro, where they can do pro versus pro with no noobish fools with them.
So here are my ranked game levels:
0-4, 5-9
10-19, 20-29
30-49, 50-69
and here's the elite levels...
70-100
I also have some ideas for level rewards, 10 points/level (you get 1000 points for level 100, 100 for 10, 10 for 1.)
and also some ideas with the leveling system itself. First, scrap the "win = good" thing, that means potential pros that start at level 0 will have some very hard times getting up.
Rather, I think that the amount of damage dealt and exp gained from troop sending would be better.

For every 20 damage, you gain 1 exp. For every 3 exp you gain thats not from powerups, you get 1 exp.
For each powerup picked up, you get 10 exp.

Despacito 2

Forum Professional
Dec 6, 2015