1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Choose a kit in Lobby

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Macho Man, Aug 14, 2016.

  1. Macho Man

    Macho Man Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    869
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Beating the hell out of Hulk Hogan
    Location:
    WWE
    Home Page:
    Hey there,

    I've got a slow pc and if I want to play a game of SkyWars my loading is so long that at the moment I'm in my cage before I'm landing on my island I only have like 3 seconds left. So I can't choose my kit and I can't even vote for the chests.

    That's why I was thinking about something, what if you can choose a kit in the lobby. You are in the lobby and you go to kits and there you can choose a kit before the game starts so if the game is starting but you only have 3 seconds left you alreay choose your kit in the lobby.

    ~ Netflix_Addicted ~

    EDIT: Lobby isn't the main lobby just the lobby of SkyWars or Hunger Games you know
     
    iLoveYouu likes this.
  2. Macho Man

    Macho Man Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    869
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Beating the hell out of Hulk Hogan
    Location:
    WWE
    Home Page:
    if you don't get it please say it to me
     
  3. iLoveYouu

    iLoveYouu Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    3,033
    Likes Received:
    1,315
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    This has been suggested before, I personally think that it would be a nice addition to the gamemodes, especially for people like you who aren't able to choose a kit. It's also quite frustrating when you forget to pick the kit that you want, if this got added you could just select a kit as your standard kit and it would automatically choose that kit every game, unless you change kits when you're in the glass cage.
     
  4. Sharz

    Sharz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2015
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    241
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    I'm in the same situation as you. My loading is so long and most times I don't have time to choose my kit. I hope this will be added in the future. Perfect suggestion! :)
     
  5. Macho Man

    Macho Man Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    869
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Beating the hell out of Hulk Hogan
    Location:
    WWE
    Home Page:
    Really? Owh didn't knew it :p
     
  6. Macho Man

    Macho Man Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    869
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Beating the hell out of Hulk Hogan
    Location:
    WWE
    Home Page:
    Thank you :)
     
  7. xTeleMegax

    xTeleMegax Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,457
    Likes Received:
    1,067
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bansilvania
    Home Page:
    As said above, this has been suggested in the past, and back then I liked it aswell as now. It's a handy addition to Cubecraft ;)
     
  8. Steyro

    Steyro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    632
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Belgium
    I suggested a standard kit before that is that you have a standard kit that you chose in the lobby so you don't have to chose it when you only have 3 seconds before you releas.
     
  9. Macho Man

    Macho Man Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    869
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Beating the hell out of Hulk Hogan
    Location:
    WWE
    Home Page:
    Aha you were the person who said this first well it's a great idea :D
     
  10. Donald Trump

    Donald Trump Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,544
    Likes Received:
    1,505
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Idek.
    Location:
    Trump Tower
    I agree that you should be able to select a default kit :D
     
  11. 1212hawks_

    1212hawks_ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Messages:
    1,298
    Likes Received:
    677
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Playing on Cubecraft
    Location:
    A nest filled with Dogs and Hawks
    Home Page:
    Yes, I do feel like you should be able to choose a kit in the lobby.