1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cant Jump with Ctrl?

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by RedRevive, Sep 22, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RedRevive

    RedRevive Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    So My sprint Key In Miencraft Is Ctrl But When I Hold down ctrl to sprint and then jump it wont let me jump i can jump notmal when not holding my sprint key but when i do i cant Would anyone know why?
     
  2. NedGaming

    NedGaming Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2,545
    Likes Received:
    2,167
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Home Page:
    Press W and then CTRL
     
  3. BuildBuild25

    BuildBuild25 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,900
    Likes Received:
    1,906
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Idek.
    Location:
    Filthadelphia
    I don't know, it works fine for me.
     
  4. JvwerMcGames

    JvwerMcGames Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    139
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    try to set all your controls to standard
     
  5. RedRevive

    RedRevive Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    ?
     
  6. RedRevive

    RedRevive Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    yes but then i cant jump still when i use ctrl
     
  7. DutchieTheKid

    DutchieTheKid Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    4,162
    Likes Received:
    3,674
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Is there any other action linked with your control button?
     
  8. RedRevive

    RedRevive Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    nope
     
  9. Eaglewolf13

    Eaglewolf13 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    SkyWars, on my way to 300 wins
    Location:
    Portugal
    I have two suggestions for you, you can run by quickly double tapping the letter "W" and keeping it pressed, if you are not used to it you will get used to it fast, believe me.
    And my other suggestion, is tu turn on Auto-Jump function in the Minecraft settings, it annoys me a little bit ( I will rather jump with space ), but it does work and might help you. Please notice that the auto-jump function is only available from 1.10+ ( Minecraft version ).
    Hope I helped! :D
     
  10. Zombiepower

    Zombiepower Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Belgium
    Yeah if you are in 1.10set auto jump on and maybe change your sprint button to something else and than you change it back to ctrl
     
  11. RedRevive

    RedRevive Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    No its just ctrl + space is not working
     
  12. Eaglewolf13

    Eaglewolf13 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    SkyWars, on my way to 300 wins
    Location:
    Portugal
    In case you do that and it doesn't work, I would suggest sprinting by double tapping "W" and keep it pressed. Its a solution for the fact that Ctrl + jump doesn't work. I'm kinda giving you an alternative instead of a solution, but my only purpose is to help... I have always played by double tapping "W" and keeping it pressed to sprint, and I have over 200 wins in skywars.
    Again, hope I helped!
     
  13. RedRevive

    RedRevive Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    no im used to ctrl + space and i need this fixed
     
  14. RedRevive

    RedRevive Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Fixed I Reset And Plugged Out KeyBoard

    - @zDutchie U Can Now Lock Thread
     
    1212hawks_ and DutchieTheKid like this.
  15. DutchieTheKid

    DutchieTheKid Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    4,162
    Likes Received:
    3,674
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I'm glad it works again :)

    -locked
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.