Minecraft PC IP: play.cubecraft.net

RixterzIsAwesome

Sep 21, 2016
Hi

I started playing Eggwars yesterday and every single time, almost all of my team has left. Then we get swamped by other teams and inevitably die.

The only way I can see around this is to somehow punish those who leave. Perhaps deduct cubelets or XP, anything to keep them in-game. It's a long game, and it's not fair when I'm left alone or with a single teammate, who most likely doesn't even understand english like most of the players I've met so far.

I hope something gets done about this, and feel free to reply with possible ways around it, I'm interested to hear.

- Rix

zRinne

Forum Veteran
Mar 2, 2016
Cat world
www.instagram.com
Punishing them for leaving sounds a bit harsh... some may have internet connection or stupidly clicked 'x' by mistake (me).
I would recommend playing with a friend or some players you played with in the previous game etc.
Do you have any other suggestions to stop players from leaving? If you do, I would love to hear them.
Maybe we could think of a solution together from brainstorming or something.
kao_emoji_25__you_re_the_star___v2__by_jerikuto-d723m8l.gif

Reactions: zDutchie

RixterzIsAwesome

Sep 21, 2016
Hmm

The only other thing I can think of is to somehow give their teammates an advantage. So if I'm left on my own, I have more resources so I have a better chance

Or, you could punish repeat offenders. Every time you leave mid-game, you're not allowed to play again for another 10 minutes or so. So the more people leave, the longer they have to wait before they can play (and abandon people) again.

TheFastBowler

Forum Expert
Jul 26, 2016
India
hatrex.net