1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question for factions?

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Hakinator7, Aug 7, 2016.

  1. Hakinator7

    Hakinator7 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    This is a quick question for people with knowledge in minecraft mods.

    Would schematica be aloud ?

    It only helps you with building structures. It doesn't impose any unfair advantages.
     
  2. Dotsy

    Dotsy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    4,934
    Likes Received:
    3,770
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Anime or Minecraft......
    Location:
    Rock Bottom...
  3. Arcane

    Arcane Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2015
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    UIUX Designer
    Location:
    A small box
    I would imagine that it would but the Printing part wouldnt
     
  4. Hakinator7

    Hakinator7 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    I was just wondering, For example i downloaded a blueprint for a 200 stacker cannon would i be allowed to print it in and build it. Without breaking the rules.
     
  5. Arcane

    Arcane Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2015
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    UIUX Designer
    Location:
    A small box
    I would imagine that it would but the Printing part wouldnt
    u can
     
  6. Buuuddy

    Buuuddy Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,390
    Likes Received:
    2,308
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Belgium
    Home Page:
    I do not think you can.
    You would be able to build huge structures without doing anything except for having the required items in your inventory.
     
  7. JoeHenry

    JoeHenry Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2016
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    I don't think so because you don't need to do anything
     
  8. Povious

    Povious Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Central City
  9. agent320

    agent320 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    1,164
    Likes Received:
    412
    Trophy Points:
    83
    On my opinion schematica is an awesome and useful mod and most servers allow it. But practically all servers ban the feature "printer" since it can automatically build for you.
     
  10. Buuuddy

    Buuuddy Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,390
    Likes Received:
    2,308
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Belgium
    Home Page:
    So what does schematica actually do? It shows you where to put a certain block? Or what?
     
  11. agent320

    agent320 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    1,164
    Likes Received:
    412
    Trophy Points:
    83
    you can load in a schematic and it gives you visual indication of where to put the blocks. But you still have to place them manually.
    However schematica also has a feature called printer which most servers ban. It basically builds the schematic for you and you only need the blocks somewhere in your inventory while standing in range of the blocks you want to place.
     
  12. Buuuddy

    Buuuddy Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,390
    Likes Received:
    2,308
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Belgium
    Home Page:
    If the printer feature is included, I would ban the whole mod. It's like using the Wurst client but having noting enabled.
     
  13. agent320

    agent320 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    1,164
    Likes Received:
    412
    Trophy Points:
    83
    You dont need to ban the full mod. Printer can be easily detected by antichet plugins because of weird item movement patterns. And even if you ban the full mod. No one can really proof that you sre using it unless you use printer. Saying in chat that you have it can be a lie and can not really be banned and if someone reports you for building a big cannon without struggle you can just simply say "I already built that cannon so often that I can remember how to build it." You understand. Unless you do it really obvious no one can ban you.
     
    Buuuddy likes this.
  14. Dante20213

    Dante20213 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    the Netherlands
  15. Buuuddy

    Buuuddy Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,390
    Likes Received:
    2,308
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Belgium
    Home Page:
    Thank you for your useful reply!
     
    Ping Ether likes this.
  16. Ping Ether

    Ping Ether Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    2,514
    Likes Received:
    4,924
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Downloading MIDI files!!!
    Location:
    Italy
    MY FRIEND YOU JUST GOT ROASTED YOWOHOWHW
    But yes, you can't ban a portion of a mod. But if some good person out there makes a version without printer I guess...
    Still, no. This mod shouldn't be allowed. Not yet atleast.
     
    Buuuddy likes this.
  17. Dante20213

    Dante20213 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    Your welcome
     
  18. LilNugget

    LilNugget Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    506
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    McDonalds
    What if you download a giant base, and then print that. That is SO cheating. I do not think it should be allowed.
     
  19. Hakinator7

    Hakinator7 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    No,No,No I do not mean printing as it the mod downloads the item for you i mean the part where it shows you where to place blocks...
     
  20. LilNugget

    LilNugget Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    506
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    McDonalds
    That's still cheating. If someone is a horrible builder, they could download this mod and build the best base on the server. Tell me how that is fair?