Minecraft PC IP: play.cubecraft.net

Skyfire_swe

Novice Member
Dec 26, 2017
Sweden
This is the story how I went from a complete noob three months ago to 300 wins in solo mode and 1300 kills.

In the end of december 2017 I played Minecraft on the computer for the very first time. I had played the Pocket Edition on my iPhone for some time, and found out about a gamemode called "Lucky Islands" by watching the swedish youtuber "Ufosxm". Watching it really blowed me away, and I just couldn't continue playing rubbish servers on my phone any longer. After seeing 1.9 pvp the spam clicking just felt and looked ridiculous.

So I bought Minecraft Java Edition and soon realized that getting used to the controls will take its time! Building bridges in perticular was terribly hard. I also had to learn the crafting recipes (used the automatic book in PE). My first game in Lucky Islands was a disaster. It was Portal and I never managed to leave my island, spending most of the time trying to craft bread and managing my inventory (without any success)! :D

One thing I love about Lucky Islands is that there is SO MUCH things you can get better at. Like bridging, using the wands and bows, crafting, inventory and hotbar managing, sword duels, learning the maps, finding strategies and so on. Over time I found that I gradually was getting better. After a while I started actually getting kills (getting ONE kill made me happy back then) and after some more time I started winning at times.

After a certain point it wasn't unusal for me to get 3-7 kills/game and to win several games in a row. As I said in the beginning I now have 300+ wins in solo mode and 1300 kills. In team mode I have about 150 wins.

There really is A LOT OF THINGS that I need to get better at, which players like KLOSKA painfully reminds me of now and then as they completely destroys me...!

I have also tried to get into SKYWARS, but for me it's just not that fun to play for the following reasons: