1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Connection error

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by Fluffys_gurl, Feb 28, 2014.

  1. Fluffys_gurl

    Fluffys_gurl Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    271
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    mooresville, North Carolina
    For the past two days while trying to connect to the server i have got the same message "java.net.ConnectException: Connection timed out: no further information" while all my other servers work. I have restarted my computer, tried the other ip for the server the musemat gave me and re-downloaded minecraft. Does anyone have any advise on how to fix it?
     
  2. MorganDoezn'tPlayMc

    MorganDoezn'tPlayMc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    4,689
    Likes Received:
    2,691
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Aunty of dragons
    Location:
    Westeros
    Are you running any mods?
     
  3. Fluffys_gurl

    Fluffys_gurl Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    271
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    mooresville, North Carolina
    you know i don't know how to get any thing like that (kinda sad ik)
     
  4. MorganDoezn'tPlayMc

    MorganDoezn'tPlayMc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    4,689
    Likes Received:
    2,691
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Aunty of dragons
    Location:
    Westeros
    I remembered after I posted sorry
     
  5. Fluffys_gurl

    Fluffys_gurl Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    271
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    mooresville, North Carolina
    its ok
     
  6. Divvy1

    Divvy1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    1,662
    Likes Received:
    1,511
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    reddit.com/r/pcmasterrace
    If you are running minecraft forge, I couldn't connect either. Try running Minecraft 1.7.5
     
  7. Divvy1

    Divvy1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    1,662
    Likes Received:
    1,511
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    reddit.com/r/pcmasterrace
    (If you aren't already).
     
  8. tahatii

    tahatii Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2013
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cookie Land
    I sometimes get that message.
     
  9. Divvy1

    Divvy1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    1,662
    Likes Received:
    1,511
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    reddit.com/r/pcmasterrace
    And it could always just be your internet struggling to connect.
     
  10. MorganDoezn'tPlayMc

    MorganDoezn'tPlayMc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    4,689
    Likes Received:
    2,691
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Aunty of dragons
    Location:
    Westeros
    She doesn't know how to use that stuff but she's on now anyway
     
  11. SGTkuzey

    SGTkuzey Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    2,711
    Likes Received:
    1,817
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Mordor
    Punch the FTB developer, everything is going to be fixed.