1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Connection error

Discussion in 'Support' started by FluffyRoses, Feb 28, 2014.

  1. FluffyRoses

    FluffyRoses Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    1,328
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    United States
    FluffyRoses
    Mod
    For the past two days while trying to connect to the server i have got the same message "java.net.ConnectException: Connection timed out: no further information" while all my other servers work. I have restarted my computer, tried the other ip for the server the musemat gave me and re-downloaded minecraft. Does anyone have any advise on how to fix it?
     
  2. MorganDoezn'tPlayMc

    MorganDoezn'tPlayMc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    4,686
    Likes Received:
    2,713
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Aunty of dragons
    Location:
    Westeros
    Are you running any mods?
     
  3. FluffyRoses

    FluffyRoses Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    1,328
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    United States
    FluffyRoses
    Mod
    you know i don't know how to get any thing like that (kinda sad ik)
     
  4. MorganDoezn'tPlayMc

    MorganDoezn'tPlayMc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    4,686
    Likes Received:
    2,713
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Aunty of dragons
    Location:
    Westeros
    I remembered after I posted sorry
     
  5. FluffyRoses

    FluffyRoses Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    1,328
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    United States
    FluffyRoses
    Mod
    its ok
     
  6. Divvy1

    Divvy1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    1,662
    Likes Received:
    1,531
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    reddit.com/r/pcmasterrace
    If you are running minecraft forge, I couldn't connect either. Try running Minecraft 1.7.5
     
  7. Divvy1

    Divvy1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    1,662
    Likes Received:
    1,531
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    reddit.com/r/pcmasterrace
    (If you aren't already).
     
  8. tahatii

    tahatii Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2013
    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    156
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cookie Land
    I sometimes get that message.
     
  9. Divvy1

    Divvy1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    1,662
    Likes Received:
    1,531
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    reddit.com/r/pcmasterrace
    And it could always just be your internet struggling to connect.
     
  10. MorganDoezn'tPlayMc

    MorganDoezn'tPlayMc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    4,686
    Likes Received:
    2,713
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Aunty of dragons
    Location:
    Westeros
    She doesn't know how to use that stuff but she's on now anyway
     
  11. SGTkuzey

    SGTkuzey Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    2,712
    Likes Received:
    1,820
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Mordor
    Punch the FTB developer, everything is going to be fixed.