Minecraft PC IP: play.cubecraft.net

TK_Forest

Sep 9, 2016
UK
bit.ly
Hi, I have seen a lot of people saying like they have been banned because their account is compromised.
Could someone explain to me what that means because I am a noob and have no idea lol.
Not sure if this is the right place to post this thread (Tech Support), it was the most suitable I could find.

Cynamooo

Forum Veteran
Aug 26, 2015
It means they think you sort of got hacked, that means someone has access to your account without your permission. If they think so, you get automaticly banned from the server, so that person can't do bad things in your place on Cube, so when you get your account back, everything is still there. The only thing you need to do is changing your password and say in your appeal you've changed it, and you should be unbanned pretty fast.

Spyridon Agnew Dragon

Dedicated Member
May 27, 2016
Skylands
Compromised account basically means your account has logged in from a different ip and is believed to be hacked this bans you for your protection and all you have to do is change your password and appeal

However i would say staff should probably change the text to make it more clear

Reactions: Yamin

NedGaming

Forum Expert
May 22, 2015
The Netherlands, Limburg
cubecraft.net
I would take me as explain, I (NedGaming) Log in on a ip for the first time, It will never change (The ip)
If someone logged in on another ip, They will automaticly ban him for compromised account. It have 2 reasons why they do it
• 1 . Nobody will be false banned/mute for bannable offence, if somebody else login
• For your own security

Spyridon Agnew Dragon

Dedicated Member
May 27, 2016
Skylands
I would take me as explain, I (NedGaming) Log in on a ip for the first time, It will never change (The ip)
If someone logged in on another ip, They will automaticly ban him for compromised account. It have 2 reasons why they do it