Minecraft PC IP: play.cubecraft.net

Skyfire_swe

Novice Member
Dec 26, 2017
Sweden
LUCKY ISLANDS GUIDE

I guess one could say: ”just play more” and it would be true. But getting some good advice always helps, - I would have loved to have had this kind of guide when I started off in my noobness. This guide is not about game mechanics or how different wands and bows work. It’s a guide about how to improve how you play. Obviously we all would prefer reading how on earth pro-players like KLOSKA regularly manages to make us cry ending up in a wet puddle next to our computers, but hey - at least it’s something, right? ;) I started playing 3 months ago and currently have 376 wins and 1500+ kills in solo mode.

1. Use the right kits
I laugh when I think about how I misunderstood the whole kit-thing in my noobier days. TOTALLY wrong. I thought that buying a kit meant that I could use it ONE GAME, then I needed to buy it again. I was happy to realise this wasn’t the case! XD :D

Anyway, in my opinion the Diamond kit is the best for 95 % of the maps. I usually use it to craft a diamond sword + diamond pants. I then have 3 armor and the best sword from the start. If I get a fire sword or enchanted stone sword in the lucky blocks I often craft a diamond chestplate instead of dia sword. I usually get a diamond sword from other players soon.

In clouds, frost and some other maps I craft sword and diamond pickaxe first, since there is diamond blocks/ores and iron to get quite easily. In Ruins I typically use Miner to get the diamond pickaxe and then rush to get the 2 diamond blocks close to starter islands.

2. Manage your hot bar & inventory better
This is way more important than some people think. In stressful situations you wanna be able to improvise and react fast. That is impossible however, if your hot bar is a mess. Choose one way to organize it, and stick to it.