1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

minecraft closes and cant play

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by CyberGamer17, Aug 17, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CyberGamer17

    CyberGamer17 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    i cant play mc and i uninstalled java, i have windows 8. please help what should i do
     
  2. CyberGamer17

    CyberGamer17 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    failed to write core dump. Minidumps are not enabled by default on client versions of Windows
    #
    # An error report file with more information is saved as:
    # C:\Users\Sheryar\AppData\Roaming\.minecraft\hs_err_pid4620.log
    Compiled method (c1) 41858 5822 2 bwn::a (11 bytes)
    total in heap [0x0000000002ef45d0,0x0000000002ef4f58] = 2440
    relocation [0x0000000002ef46f0,0x0000000002ef4780] = 144
    main code [0x0000000002ef4780,0x0000000002ef4a80] = 768
    stub code [0x0000000002ef4a80,0x0000000002ef4b78] = 248
    oops [0x0000000002ef4b78,0x0000000002ef4b88] = 16
    metadata [0x0000000002ef4b88,0x0000000002ef4bc8] = 64
    scopes data [0x0000000002ef4bc8,0x0000000002ef4e40] = 632
    scopes pcs [0x0000000002ef4e40,0x0000000002ef4f30] = 240
    dependencies [0x0000000002ef4f30,0x0000000002ef4f38] = 8
    nul chk table [0x0000000002ef4f38,0x0000000002ef4f58] = 32
    #
    # If you would like to submit a bug report, please visit:
    # http://bugreport.sun.com/bugreport/crash.jsp
    # The crash happened outside the Java Virtual Machine in native code.
    # See problematic frame for where to report the bug.
    #
    AL lib: (EE) alc_cleanup: 1 device not closed
    Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM warning: Using incremental CMS is deprecated and will likely be removed in a future release
     
  3. CyberGamer17

    CyberGamer17 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    would that help?
     
  4. NedGaming

    NedGaming Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2,055
    Likes Received:
    1,594
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Screenshots?
     
  5. TheAsdfDude

    TheAsdfDude Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Pizza Eater
    Location:
    NJ
    Home Page:
    If you could please list the computer specs i.e. cpu, and ram. Easiest way to go about doing so is to go to the windows icon, right click, go up to system, and screenshot that part of the page under 'system'. It'll have helpful info for us to help you. I can tell by the error that you're already using a 64bit java.
     
  6. CyberGamer17

    CyberGamer17 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    i think i have to update my intel drivers
     
  7. CyberGamer17

    CyberGamer17 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    ye i uninstalled java but do u need to install java to play mc
     
  8. TheAsdfDude

    TheAsdfDude Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Pizza Eater
    Location:
    NJ
    Home Page:
    Intel drivers wouldn't give you a java error.
     
  9. CyberGamer17

    CyberGamer17 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    What do i do helpp am using Windows 8
     
  10. TheAsdfDude

    TheAsdfDude Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Pizza Eater
    Location:
    NJ
    Home Page:
    Yes. It utilizes java. 64bit is the best for minecraft.
     
  11. CyberGamer17

    CyberGamer17 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    send me link for java 64 bit windows 8 plzz
     
  12. CyberGamer17

    CyberGamer17 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    am gonna restart my computer BRB see if it works
     
  13. CyberGamer17

    CyberGamer17 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    guys am trying it now
     
  14. TheAsdfDude

    TheAsdfDude Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Pizza Eater
    Location:
    NJ
    Home Page:
    Okay, here goes. We want to try to help you out, but in order to do so, we need you to help us out.
    1. Screenshot your system page as told how to do so above.
    2. Download/install the latest 64bit java from here. It is labeled 'Windows Offline (64-bit)'
    3. Restart your pc.
    4. Try to run minecraft. If it crashes again, screenshot the crash and post it. Then proceed to step 5.
    5. Create a folder on your desktop called 'Minecraft Backup'. This will serve as a backup folder.
    6. Go to %appdata% and copy the contents of the .minecraft folder to the backup folder on your desktop.
    7. Delete everything in your .minecraft folder. This makes minecraft run like it was the first time on your pc, thus clearing any corrupted files, if any.
    8. Run minecraft again. This creates new files in .minecraft. Once you get to the minecraft start screen, close it. *Note: It should not crash at this step. If it does, its a pc problem.
    9. Restore any texturepacks/saves from the backup to your new .minecraft folders.
    10. Run it again. It should still work. If not, its either a save or a texturepack. keep trying step 8 and 9 adding one file at a time until it does not work. Delete problem file.
    11. Let us know if this worked.
     
  15. CyberGamer17

    CyberGamer17 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    itsFixed Now :DD Thanks everyone for the help and contribution to resolve the problem
     
  16. CyberGamer17

    CyberGamer17 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks again to everyone who helped and gave suggestions, my drivers were out of date and i have updated them which was causing the problme for my mc not to work
     
  17. Donald Trump

    Donald Trump Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,545
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Idek.
    Location:
    Trump Tower
    Why do you people need to say the hard way? If it's a core dump issue enabling VBOS will solve everything :p
     
  18. CyberGamer17

    CyberGamer17 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
  19. CyberGamer17

    CyberGamer17 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
  20. CyberGamer17

    CyberGamer17 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.