1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Laggy

Discussion in 'Everything Else' started by Megaaa, Jul 2, 2015.

  1. Megaaa

    Megaaa Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    7,379
    Likes Received:
    4,213
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Survival Games Tryharder
    Location:
    ƮǿʍǿřřǿώŁąɲȡ
    Home Page:
    xMegaCoolx
    Obsidian
    Hi, I'm a hacker reporter (Report Crew)
    3 days ago I found a hacker. So I open my OBS (Open BroadCaster) and I was recording
    If I didn't recording, my fps was 250, and when I was recording I got 15 fps.
    So my question is: How did it came like that? (btw I tried to set everything on fast and not fancy but didn't work).

    Hope someone can help me with this. :)
     
  2. olsyboy

    olsyboy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    So if you had fast, no lag before, it must have been an issue client-side. Either invest in some better recording software or find some other way to get fast gameplay recording. There is no one who can help you here and I recommend that this is closed
     
  3. Megaaa

    Megaaa Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    7,379
    Likes Received:
    4,213
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Survival Games Tryharder
    Location:
    ƮǿʍǿřřǿώŁąɲȡ
    Home Page:
    xMegaCoolx
    Obsidian
    I use this OBS for like a half year and it was always super smooth.
     
  4. olsyboy

    olsyboy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    I see your point, but it is nothing to do with the server.
     
  5. olsyboy

    olsyboy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    Thankfully you put it in off topic but still you may just want to get a new software.

    Perhaps you have a virus or perhaps some other software was using lots of CPU memory
     
  6. Megaaa

    Megaaa Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    7,379
    Likes Received:
    4,213
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Survival Games Tryharder
    Location:
    ƮǿʍǿřřǿώŁąɲȡ
    Home Page:
    xMegaCoolx
    Obsidian
    Oke I'll try.
     
  7. Sccottyyy

    Sccottyyy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    947
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Gender:
    Male
    I assume you are using game capture. If so try use Monitor capture it is less aggressive on CPU's.
     
  8. Megaaa

    Megaaa Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    7,379
    Likes Received:
    4,213
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Survival Games Tryharder
    Location:
    ƮǿʍǿřřǿώŁąɲȡ
    Home Page:
    xMegaCoolx
    Obsidian
    Ty Scoty. You helped me now. :)
     
    Sccottyyy likes this.
  9. Sccottyyy

    Sccottyyy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    947
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Gender:
    Male
    No problem. This was a problem with my streaming but that fixed it. Glad I could help! :D