1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Headphones problems T_T

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by AboodPlayz, Jul 3, 2016.

  1. AboodPlayz

    AboodPlayz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,252
    Likes Received:
    281
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Eggwars
    Location:
    Hogwarts
    So my Pc Detects my headphones for sound only
    even though i plug in the mic it doesn't detect it
    Can anyone help me (i tried this with two different types of head phones still doesn't work)
     
  2. A7oody321

    A7oody321 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Human
    Location:
    Al Ain, UAE
    What type of os are you using?
     
  3. AboodPlayz

    AboodPlayz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,252
    Likes Received:
    281
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Eggwars
    Location:
    Hogwarts
    I got two TurtleBeach and Beats both don't work
     
  4. A7oody321

    A7oody321 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Human
    Location:
    Al Ain, UAE
    What type of windows, mac, linux, etc
     
  5. AboodPlayz

    AboodPlayz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,252
    Likes Received:
    281
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Eggwars
    Location:
    Hogwarts
    Windows 10
     
  6. hgbf

    hgbf Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    2,587
    Likes Received:
    2,655
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ⎝Duck⎠
    Location:
    Next to my computer
    Do you have one or two headphone ports?
     
  7. AboodPlayz

    AboodPlayz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,252
    Likes Received:
    281
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Eggwars
    Location:
    Hogwarts
    Beats has two (one for mic the other for sound)
    TurtleBeach has a wireless usb port (which has setting ps3, xbox360, PC i chose pc)
     
  8. Camezonda

    Camezonda Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4,655
    Likes Received:
    946
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    YouTube
    Location:
    Good old place called Essex
    Home Page:
    When you plug them in, they could be disabled, here:
    1st: Right click the sound icon near the time on your desktop.
    2nd: Click on "Recording Devices"
    3rd: Right click the white area and make sure that both of the "show" things are ticked.
    4th: Enable/disable the devices that you think that you need or want.
    5th: Your microphone could be on the list, but it might be disabled.

    ALSO:
    - Do you have a custom Sound card software/hardware or do you have Realtek?
     
  9. hgbf

    hgbf Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    2,587
    Likes Received:
    2,655
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ⎝Duck⎠
    Location:
    Next to my computer
    I meant on your computer xD
     
  10. AboodPlayz

    AboodPlayz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,252
    Likes Received:
    281
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Eggwars
    Location:
    Hogwarts
    I tried the first thing It detected my mic but i tested my mic with skype and it didn't work
    The second thing i am not sure i got this as a gift (but it is custom built)

    --

    well my PC has 2 headphone ports one for sounds one for mic (the sound one works, till now the mic didn't work)
     
  11. SenpaiCygni

    SenpaiCygni Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    880
    Likes Received:
    712
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Starting a Nano Reef.
    Location:
    a place where everything you touch turns to gold.
    Is your TurtleBeach a TurtleBeach PX22? If so, I'm having problems with it too.
     
  12. Camezonda

    Camezonda Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4,655
    Likes Received:
    946
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    YouTube
    Location:
    Good old place called Essex
    Home Page:
    Do you have the drivers installed?
    Do you have realtek on your computer?
     
  13. AboodPlayz

    AboodPlayz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,252
    Likes Received:
    281
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Eggwars
    Location:
    Hogwarts
    not really sure but it works with my sis's pc but not mine

    Got Realtek
    What drivers do you mean?
     
  14. Camezonda

    Camezonda Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4,655
    Likes Received:
    946
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    YouTube
    Location:
    Good old place called Essex
    Home Page:
    Every computer device will have drivers, so the computer can control the hardware. It most likely isn't the drivers.

    Search on your computer for the realtek software that allows you to decide what audio devices you want to use. Mess around with it, using your possible broken microphone or headset.
     
  15. AboodPlayz

    AboodPlayz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,252
    Likes Received:
    281
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Eggwars
    Location:
    Hogwarts
    Okay gonna try this
    Really hope this works