Minecraft PC IP: play.cubecraft.net

repository

May 3, 2015
www.google.com
Hello everyone!

I am very new to cubecraft (as seen by this being my first post!), but I would like to share some knowledge with those who are interested in development as I have been developing for 5 years now and have developed and worked on all kinds of interesting projects!

The languages I will be covering are non-web development one's. If you really are passionate about web-development, then feel free to tell me to make another post about it some time.

To start with I am going to give a brief overview of how computers process and execute information (see it's relevance later on).

• Data in a computer is stored as binary (more technically known as machine code). Simply put, it's just 1's and 0's.
  • These bits (each binary value) are grouped into binary words; which are normally multiples of 8 - forming what's known as a byte.
  • This is where you get sizes from in files etc, (a KiloByte is 1024 bytes!).
  • Anyway, there are two essential parts that every computer has - a Main Memory and a Processor.
  • The Main Memory stores each binary word with a specific address.
  • The Processor is full of registers (small temporary holding storage points which all perform specific jobs). Together they will fetch-decode and execute the data.
If you want to look into depth about this more search up the "Fetch-Execute cycle" in your preferred search engine - but you shouldn't need to know too much in depth!

The different levels/tiers/generations of programming languages

Generally speaking, there are 4 generations of programming languages.

1st generation : The 1st generation is as simple as it gets. You are literally writing your program in binary.

2nd generation: The 2nd generation is known as assembly code. It's written as commands which perform functions on certain addresses or values from addresses and can also be used to manipulate registers in the Processor.