1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Renders/Shaders

Discussion in 'Software/Coding' started by YounB, Jan 26, 2016.

  1. YounB

    YounB Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,921
    Likes Received:
    6,515
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    Hey, everyone.

    I want to know how to make renders, anyone have an idea on how to make them? If you don't, how do you get shaders?

    Thanks for the help in advance

    ~Youn
     
  2. TeovoTeovo

    TeovoTeovo Builder Staff Member Builder

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    3,412
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Waiting for freebuild
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Renders: F2 and you take the picture.
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2016
  3. hgbf

    hgbf Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    2,583
    Likes Received:
    2,646
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ⎝Duck⎠
    Location:
    Next to my computer
    When I need to make a render, I use blender (www.blender.org) with some minecraft rig someone made. If you want to import a world, get mineways (I have no link, sorry).
    If you need to make items, get the texture and use it on a plane. Then you can subdivide the plane 15 times (w) in edit mode (tab) and select all the "pixels" you don't need. But before you do that, press u in edit mode and select "Unwrap".

    If you need more help, send me a pm ;)
     
  4. Think Games

    Think Games Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    139
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    A deep dark hole in the side of a mountain
    Shaders for MC is actually one of the easiest things now. Just down load the latest Optifine (Optifine 1.8.9 U H2) and then download a shader pack if you have a good PC I recommend SEUS or if you have a bad PC use Paolos Lagless Shaders. Once you have your pack and optifine installed launch MC and go to Options > Video Settings > Shaders... and click Open Shader Pack Folder and copy your shader pack in and then double click it back in MC. Also worth mentioning is Optifine is a performance/video enhancing mod.
    I can't help with rendering but hope this helps :p
     
  5. YounB

    YounB Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,921
    Likes Received:
    6,515
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    Download a shader pack? I have a shaderpack however when ran with Forge, it just crashes. Not sure how to fix it.
     
  6. Think Games

    Think Games Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    139
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    A deep dark hole in the side of a mountain
    I personally don't recommend using shaders with forge unless you want to use other mods with shaders. Optifine is a mod that runs independently. If you want to try Optifine you can download at www.optifine.net/downloads then install the jar and run it too install it. It sorta installs as a new minecraft version in your launcher.
     
  7. hgbf

    hgbf Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    2,583
    Likes Received:
    2,646
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ⎝Duck⎠
    Location:
    Next to my computer
    The original shaders mod is an installer, you don't use it with forge xD
    Just open it ;)
     
  8. YounB

    YounB Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,921
    Likes Received:
    6,515
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    Okay, I got it to work. @hgbf can you send me some more details on how to render with Blender, please? :)