Blom

Forum Expert
Sep 12, 2018
MinerWare Town
www.cubecraft.net
Pronouns
He/Him

🏆 Pass the Trophy Boss Game!

Just a few boss games are left on the network. Some are a lot of fun in my opinion, such as TNT Bow Spleef, Lucky Block PvP and Elytra Vortex (Fly Through Hoops). However, there are also really boring ones (in my opinion again) such as Classic Spleef (because of teamers), the bit bugged TNT run, but mostly Hook the Mobs. Because there is a pretty big chance of getting a boring boss game, I started thinking of a new boss game, to hopefully get it implemented and play some exciting games on it.

🤔 What's the idea?

As the title of the thread says, it is called Pass the Trophy. The idea is quite easy, and I tried building something in creative to give you all a bit of an insight on how it should look. I think it should need calculators and other command block stuff, and since im not a developer I have no clue how it works, so I couldn't execute the concept myself.

1639338620441.png

1639338636358.png

1639338647117.png
the design of my idea!

What is that concept I'm talking about though? Pass the Trophy is a tactical game in which you anonymously vote on either '0 Steps', '1 Step' or '2 Steps' at the same time. After a timer of lets say 10 seconds, all votes will be revealed at the same time. For each player that voted, the green area (see picture above) will move the amount of steps clockwise equal to what they voted for. After all steps are made by the trophy, the person that ends with the green area in front of them wins the boss game, and gets 3 points. (If this is too little players, the yellow area's could also be taken with the green area, giving 3 points to them as well (like a 'top 3').)

For Hard mode, I thought it would be a great idea to add '3 Steps' (and even '4 Steps') voting option as well, to make the voting process even trickier.