1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I CAN'T START MINECRAFT!! >:/

Discussion in 'Media' started by TheJeroen, Mar 12, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheJeroen

    TheJeroen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,809
    Likes Received:
    2,267
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Hello everyone who sees this, sow today I finally got to play 1.9 I wasn't looking foreward to it that much because I already see lots of people hating the new PVP system. Sow I started my Minecraft Launcher and selected I wanted to play 1.9. BUT IT WON'T START. I clicked on play 100x and it still won't do anything! I don't have this issue playing 1.8. Can someone who had this problem aswell tell me how to fix this because I'm really salty atm because Microsoft just updated the game ONE time and they even ruined the damn launcher sow I can play.
     
    ItzDelano likes this.
  2. xTurtleOfficială…¤

    xTurtleOfficială…¤ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    5,291
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    idk
    Location:
    Earth
    I think this will help

    If you log in with your username
    Than you will need (I think) to migrate your account
    https://account.mojang.com/migrate

    If you already log in with your Email
    Sorry.

    I can't help :(
     
  3. TheJeroen

    TheJeroen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,809
    Likes Received:
    2,267
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    It didn't work :(:(
     
  4. Snap

    Snap Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    4,864
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Have you tried reinstalling Minecraft?
     
  5. TheJeroen

    TheJeroen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,809
    Likes Received:
    2,267
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I could try it.
     
  6. TheJeroen

    TheJeroen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,809
    Likes Received:
    2,267
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Still didn't work. I deleted Minecraft and clicked ''play'' and nothing happened again. Sow I tried 1.8.9 and it downloaded all the things I deleted, after that I tried 1.9 again, nothing.
     
  7. Hulk Hogan

    Hulk Hogan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Messages:
    891
    Likes Received:
    1,178
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sesame Street
    Try reinstalling java (update) maybe that will work.
     
  8. TheJeroen

    TheJeroen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,809
    Likes Received:
    2,267
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I just downloaded it again and I should have the latest version of Java but still won't start.
     
  9. rubik_cube_man

    rubik_cube_man Owner Staff Member Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    963
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Can you attach an image of any errors, and the stage that your getting too please. :D
     
    Snap likes this.
  10. TheJeroen

    TheJeroen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,809
    Likes Received:
    2,267
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    This is the screen I have every time. When I shut down Minecraft and start it again I click play. It will say ''preparing'' for 2 seconds and then it's going back to ''play''. And when I tried to play 1.8.9 my entire screen was messed up! Now everything is 20x as big as it should do! And when I joined a random server all the text was HUGE in my screen aswell. Sow I basicly can't do anything at 1.9 and everything I CAN do in 1.8 is all messed up. It basicly just keeps saying: ''Play'' and nothing is starting, downloading new 1.9 features or anything. It just stays the same :(:(:( [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  11. rubik_cube_man

    rubik_cube_man Owner Staff Member Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    963
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Can you go into
    "Edit profile"
    and select 1.9 from the list of versions that are there, this could be a bug that we've seen before in which "Use latest version" for some reason starts 1.8.9 instead. Selecting 1.9 should fix it.

    If that does work, please send a screenshot of the edit profile menu.
     
  12. TheJeroen

    TheJeroen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,809
    Likes Received:
    2,267
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Still not doing anything, but I just tried to log in to see if my screen was normal again on another server I rarely play and I noticed my scores were removed because I reinstalled Minecraft. Could this possibly mean I could have lost my Obsidian Rank when I get back to Cubecraft? :([​IMG]
     
  13. rubik_cube_man

    rubik_cube_man Owner Staff Member Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    963
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    I've been thinking about it, it sounds a lot like a Java version bug.
    First of all, the screen being big in 1.8.9 is not a problem, you can fix it by going into options, video settings, and then changing the GUI scale I do believe.
    As for the game not starting in 1.9, looking at the latest screenshot, try unticking "Executable" in the Java settings at the bottom.
     
  14. TheJeroen

    TheJeroen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,809
    Likes Received:
    2,267
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I unticked it but still stays at the same screen. However at launcher log it keeps saying I need to restart it to download 1.9. Sow I keep pressing the 'X' right ontop and open it again but still nothing is happening. [​IMG]
     
  15. rubik_cube_man

    rubik_cube_man Owner Staff Member Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    963
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    TeovoTeovo likes this.
  16. TheJeroen

    TheJeroen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,809
    Likes Received:
    2,267
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I downloaded minecraft_server.1.9.jar is that the one I need?
     
  17. TheJeroen

    TheJeroen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,809
    Likes Received:
    2,267
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    HOLD ON! I downloaded another link and IT SEEMS TO WORK, Let me quikly test if I can go on Cubecraft
     
  18. TheJeroen

    TheJeroen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,809
    Likes Received:
    2,267
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    OMG RUBIK YOU ARE MY HERO!! I'M BACK ON CUBECRAFT ATM AND I STILL HAVE MY RANK THANK YOU SOW MUCH!! :D:D:D:D
     
  19. rubik_cube_man

    rubik_cube_man Owner Staff Member Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    963
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    YAY!!!

    Problem solved!
    Thread locked. :eek:
     
    iLoveYouu and NedGaming like this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.