1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Google Translate

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Legendary Spyro, Sep 16, 2016.

  1. Legendary Spyro

    Legendary Spyro Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,929
    Likes Received:
    340
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Defender of Worlds
    Location:
    Skylands
    is it possible to add in a plugin that auto translates chat to the language you set? Its real annoying trying to communicate with those who dont use english in chat ( no offense) if it is, i was hoping it could be added
     
  2. Steyro

    Steyro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    632
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Belgium
    If you use Google Translate it isn't always perfectly translated.
    So a no for me sorry.
     
  3. YounB

    YounB Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,933
    Likes Received:
    6,527
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    While I do see a use in this, it would be a lot better for you to ignore them. Unless you and them have this enabled, it will be a pain for you to have a conversation going. It'd be hard for you to understand what they're saying, and vice versa, as it will be in the broken, raw form in the language.
     
    iLoveYouu likes this.
  4. Legendary Spyro

    Legendary Spyro Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,929
    Likes Received:
    340
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Defender of Worlds
    Location:
    Skylands
    Its a pain now,
     
  5. YounB

    YounB Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,933
    Likes Received:
    6,527
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    And would be more of a pain if you have the plugin / option enabled. :p
     
  6. Legendary Spyro

    Legendary Spyro Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,929
    Likes Received:
    340
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Defender of Worlds
    Location:
    Skylands
    Its easier for me translating broken english than the original
     
  7. Legendary Spyro

    Legendary Spyro Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,929
    Likes Received:
    340
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Defender of Worlds
    Location:
    Skylands
    This idea came out of the frustration of dealing with teams that barely speak english or not at all so our team usually is the firstto go down
     
  8. Rainbowaffelz

    Rainbowaffelz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Life
    Location:
    Waffeland
    Home Page:
    I agree even if it isn't a direct translation I can see if they are swearing, asking me to team, or just basic stuff +1
     
  9. FireExcalibur10

    FireExcalibur10 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Rubik's Cube
    Location:
    From Rivendel and Lothlórien...
    I think that is not a good idea, because google translator is very confident...
     
  10. Landviz

    Landviz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    391
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    North pole
    One word conversations are a thing.. Just put in chat "Iron?" instead of "Can I have some iron from someone". It isnt really hard learning a few words in a different language. Not to mention Google translate is poopy..
     
  11. FireExcalibur10

    FireExcalibur10 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Rubik's Cube
    Location:
    From Rivendel and Lothlórien...
    Yeah,mi think the same as you!!
     
  12. LooksLikeHacks

    LooksLikeHacks Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2016
    Messages:
    628
    Likes Received:
    188
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Just Do It
    Location:
    devil joker harambes home
    Home Page:
    I honestly think english is gvien in every school. But im wrong. Its not in every country like that. But yeah you can use translate for simple words in a game. I dont think we need that plugin.
     
    FireExcalibur10 likes this.
  13. FireExcalibur10

    FireExcalibur10 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Rubik's Cube
    Location:
    From Rivendel and Lothlórien...
    Yes, i think that using google translate it'll be more easy intstead of a plugin.
     
  14. xTurtleOfficialㅤ

    xTurtleOfficialㅤ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    5,291
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    idk
    Location:
    Earth
    Just ignore them.
    -1
     
  15. Legendary Spyro

    Legendary Spyro Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,929
    Likes Received:
    340
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Defender of Worlds
    Location:
    Skylands
    First of all this has nothing to do with google translate thats just the creative post name second the things i do cant be one word or it wont make sense, such as "dont take gold so i can get obsidian"
     
  16. Landviz

    Landviz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    391
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    North pole
    It won't help, by the time CubeCraft has developed a good translator and make it work in a situation like this for both you and the guy you are talking to Minecraft would've died out.. (No offence to developers, this is just pretty much impossible to code and make it work)
     
  17. NedGaming

    NedGaming Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1,590
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
  18. Legendary Spyro

    Legendary Spyro Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,929
    Likes Received:
    340
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Defender of Worlds
    Location:
    Skylands
    A good translator eh? It dosent translate anything for me
     
  19. Landviz

    Landviz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    391
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    North pole
    "has" (first sentence) = "would have".. I dont think you understood me correctly .-.
     
  20. iProsecute

    iProsecute Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    There is a client-sided mod that you can invest in. It is called "Real Time Translation Mod" it is very easy to use. Not everything is perfect in it, but most of the time it makes it easier to understand. Not sure if it will be allowed or not, but I don't see any harm in it, so there is really no reason for it not to be allowed.