Minecraft PC IP: play.cubecraft.net
This discussion focuses on EggWars, try to stay on topic!

shuiqwe

Novice Member
Oct 5, 2022
Shanghai
space.bilibili.com
Pronouns
She/Her
Hello, I'm from Aisa. I've been playing on cubecraft for 2 years. Today I would like to discuss a question.

I met a "Tryhard" player today in eggwars. He (or she) used a fireball, but he launched the fireball with a wrong angle, so I didn't take any kb from it.
So he attributed the reason to my ping, not his skill.
1687778881213.png

By the way, he always ran away when he was low, even if he ate many golden apples while I didn't eat anything. He was scared to fight and ran through the entire map about 3 times.

After he was killed by me, he became mad.
1687780235434.png

Actually, high ping is disadvantage to me, not advantage. Everyone who has played on other countries' servers knows this. High ping makes you difficult to control the distance between you and your enemies. This makes it hard to combo your enemies. It also causes the delay on hurting others and placing blocks.
While I was in combat with him, I was the disadvantaged one, not him.

Then he began to make excuses for his failure.
1687780268502.png

And he seemed unwilling to admit his problem.

In order to prove he was wrong, I suggest him come to asia server, so he would be the high pinger, while I would be the low pinger. Then we fight and see who's right.
1687780507571.png

But he didn't give a clear reply and began to digress from the topic. ( Maybe he was scared to come to asia servers? I don't know )
1687780653215.png

1687780684384.png

1687780734116.png

And began to spread rumors and slander me.

I remember explaining this problem last year ( https://www.cubecraft.net/threads/ping-problem.325819/ ) , but I don't mind to explain this again.
I love playing cubecraft because it's a 1.9+ server, and I prefer 1.9 to 1.8.