1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Windows 10 Store Won't Load - Infinite Circle

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by Pingu_, Aug 17, 2015.

  1. Pingu_

    Pingu_ Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2015
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    630
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    The title pretty much explains it :p

    The Windows 10 Store opens but it is stuck in an infinite loop of loading stuffs.

    Anyone know how to fix it? Screenshot 2015-08-17 03.37.33.png
     
  2. NanoNet

    NanoNet Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,044
    Likes Received:
    345
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    IKEA
    Not to be rude- but there are many other online forums specifically for Windows 7/8/10 support. And you will probably get 10 times better help than help you can get here :p
     
    SamueLogic likes this.
  3. Pingu_

    Pingu_ Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2015
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    630
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    I have and they all told me the same thing that didnt work, so i figured i come to the best community i know
     
  4. NanoNet

    NanoNet Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,044
    Likes Received:
    345
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    IKEA
    I guess this is an awesome last resort <3 Hope fully someone can help.
     
    Pingu_ likes this.
  5. gedas001

    gedas001 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    3,024
    Likes Received:
    1,274
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Happy Land
    You should probably write someting in that chat box that says "Ask me anything" but not sure if it's "I'll answer everything".

    Back to the real point - I honestly have no idea how to fix it :<
     
  6. 6Godly

    6Godly Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013
    Messages:
    1,122
    Likes Received:
    787
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    on the hustle
    Location:
    the penitentiary
    Have you tried restarting your computer?
     
  7. PartyBlaze

    PartyBlaze Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    1,320
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Europe
    Given that Windows 10 uses less resources than the previous versions of Windows, it's just a small error which most likely isn't a Win10 fault.
    Open Task Manager and kill the Store process. After that, try restarting Windows Explorer. I'm happy to help if it doesn't work.
     
  8. not2excel

    not2excel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Win10 is still ridden with minor bugs here and there. Granted nearly all of them will never be found by an average user, or they don't actually cause anything breaking. I know I've had some compositor issues (minor tearing in the window borders), but those are usually only a few pixels torn. Another one is the update scheduling, win10 doesn't seem to be respecting the user granted update delay.

    @Pingu_
     
  9. not2excel

    not2excel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    18
    ... apparently spacebar posted my reply before I could put this

    (if a mod could merge the 2 posts it'd be nice)

    was going to ask the reason for needing the store. If you can get the application in another fashion, the desktop variants (say skype as an example) look and function better imo than the win8/10 variants
     
  10. EggWarsFreak

    EggWarsFreak Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2015
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    my store doesent update updates
     
  11. MdsCool

    MdsCool Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    439
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Playing minecraft
    Location:
    McDonalds :D
    Not sure. You could try restarting your computer, but you have probably done that.
    Or you could just buy a mac. :)
     
  12. PartyBlaze

    PartyBlaze Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    1,320
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Europe
    We're trying to give the poor man solutions and you suggest buying a Mac?
     
    GuaaarrD likes this.
  13. Drew McNamee

    Drew McNamee Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,427
    Likes Received:
    1,554
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Windows 10 is in fact new, but it isn't exactly buggy, this was created by Microsoft, they rarely release something horrendously buggy, but you will encounter bugs like this.
    Personally, I haven't got Windows 10 yet after my 4 attempts at downloading it but I'll give you things to try.

    Look for a way to uninstall it and reinstall it, if it is a bug then something happened in the installation, so you should reinstall the store as that's what's wrong with it, like I said, because I don't have Windows 10 I don't know if this is possible.

    How long did you actually wait for it to load?
     
  14. EggWarsFreak

    EggWarsFreak Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2015
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    mac is bad
     
  15. MdsCool

    MdsCool Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    439
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Playing minecraft
    Location:
    McDonalds :D
    I gave a suggestion to restart the computer..
     
  16. Drew McNamee

    Drew McNamee Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,427
    Likes Received:
    1,554
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Someone already said that and most people's first immediate action is to restart their computer.
     
    Mattttttttttt likes this.
  17. Mattttttttttt

    Mattttttttttt Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    331
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    full time stalker
    Location:
    North of the wall
    Macs are bad anyway
     
  18. MdsCool

    MdsCool Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    439
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Playing minecraft
    Location:
    McDonalds :D
    Not for me :)
    Everyone has an opinion. My mac is 469849674% faster then my windows computer.
     
  19. Mattttttttttt

    Mattttttttttt Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    331
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    full time stalker
    Location:
    North of the wall
    You probably just have a bad windows computer..
     
  20. Drew McNamee

    Drew McNamee Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,427
    Likes Received:
    1,554
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Speed is based on hardware not operating system.