Minecraft PC IP: play.cubecraft.net
Jun 7, 2021
Bedrock Edition
Okay, so I'm very new to Skyblock, in fact, I've never played it fully before two days ago when I was bored and saw it on Cubecraft. I've seen the concept, it seems fun, and since I'm trash at PVP I decided to give it a try. I read the FAQs thread but did not find this information there so I will be asking my questions here. I've noticed that every server has different Skyblock rules, I would like to know the following about Cubecraft Skyblock:

- How similar is it to regular Minecraft survival? By this, I mean how many things are locked behind a paywall. For example, I played on a server that required players to pay to use hoppers, which is a deal-breaker for me and I would like to not invest my time into a game mode that locks vanilla features behind a paywall.

- I read that Cubecraft Skyblock is set on 1.8, what does that mean in terms of Redstone, and which features are not present in comparison to current Minecraft? I am not familiar with the Minecraft update system that is 1.2-1.9, I only know 1.12-1.18. I'm a bedrock player, I think bedrock doesn't have the first update system, I'm not sure.

- Can you visit other players' islands like on Hypixel?

- What happens if you fall into the void or die?

- Are there leaderboards?

- How "inflated" is the money system and is it hard to acquire money (tips appreciated)? I've noticed that buying blocks can get as expensive as 1 for 10,000 or something around those prices, don't remember precisely. However, I've also noticed quests sometimes give a lot of money as a reward.

- Are there interactions or quests that can happen between other players aside from visiting their islands (if that's possible)?

- Do the nether and end islands have a similar or equal gameplay structure as the overworld (no spoilers)?

- Are villagers a thing? Iron farms?