1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Optifine problem | Windows 10

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by abfc2000, Jan 22, 2016.

  1. abfc2000

    abfc2000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    623
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    PvP
    Location:
    Right here
    So... I tried it many times... As said in the title, I can't install Optifine on Windows 10. I tried to open it with ALL java files, but it isn't working... I HAVE JAVA INSTALLED, but I don't know why is happening this... Some help? D:
     
  2. SamueLogic

    SamueLogic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    1,171
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Colombia
    Hi.
    • Try to reinstall your Minecraft
    • Download Optifine mod in their own page, be sure to pick the right MC version. (https://optifine.net/downloads).
    • After downloading, click on ''Open with'' and select Java, open the installer and install it.
    • When it's ready, go to the Minecraft Launcher and pick the correct profile to play with Optifine.

      EDIT : Try to do this, if you can't, feel free to create a private conversation with me, and i'll help you creating a MC version carpet with Optifine for you.
     
  3. Mattuki

    Mattuki Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2015
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    153
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    O.O my samuel know a lot of things :3 :3 #samTheHero
    love u Sam <3
    @error_dan_overflow @Foodyling pls give more help to this guy so he can fix the problem xd
     
    SamueLogic likes this.
  4. CattyCat

    CattyCat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    171
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Programmer, Mathematician
    Location:
    Canada FTW
    Home Page:
    What is the error message?
     
  5. abfc2000

    abfc2000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    623
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    PvP
    Location:
    Right here
    There aren't any messages. I just can't open it :(
     
  6. CattyCat

    CattyCat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    171
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Programmer, Mathematician
    Location:
    Canada FTW
    Home Page:
    Maybe wait a while? Or try right-click -> open.
     
  7. xTurtleOfficială…¤

    xTurtleOfficială…¤ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    5,291
    Likes Received:
    373
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    idk
    Location:
    Earth
    I have no problems with Windows 10 :/
     
  8. abfc2000

    abfc2000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    623
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    PvP
    Location:
    Right here
    No ._.
    I tried everything
     
  9. ElieTGM

    ElieTGM Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2015
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    81
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Professional Coder
    Location:
    Lebanon
    @abfc2000
    Just follow these easy steps, and you should be able to use Optifine;
    • Download JarFix from here: http://johann.loefflmann.net/downloads/jarfix.exe
    • Once downloaded, double click it. A screen will show up, just click OK on the bottom right end.
    • Once you have Optifine and Java installed, go on the optifine downloaded jar, right-click, and then Open With; Java Platform SE Binary. It should work then.
     
  10. Noxious

    Noxious Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Full Time Gamer
    Location:
    The Crumpet And Tea Land :)
    From personal experience , java , minecraft or optifine is not the problem. The problem is windows 10 , it is not completely finished and it is not optimised for gaming. Personally, i had the same problem and after playing minecraft on windows 10 for about 2-3 months a recieved huge memory leak issues that i could not solve. Ive downloaded windows 7 ultimate 64bit and ive had no problems for about 6 months. I recommend downgrading to either windows 7 or 8.