Minecraft PC IP: play.cubecraft.net

CatsLoveRainbows

Dedicated Member
May 28, 2017
California
This morning, I really didn't have anything to do because of COVID-19 cancelling everything AND because it was raining outside. So, I decided to draw, and it was so much fun! This semester I'm taking an art class (which focuses on drawing and painting) and it's one of my favorite classes this year.

But to tell you the truth, I'm an amateur at drawing. I took a art class last semester, and paired with this semester's art class, those are the only art classes I've ever taken in my life. When I took that first art class I realized that I absolutely LOVED art, and I wanted to improve and get better at drawing. What I'm basically saying is that my drawings may be on the trashy side at first, but if I draw everyday and stay committed, then I can become a better artist!

If you have any comments, suggestions, or critiques about my art, don't be afraid to shout out your opinion! Especially criticism from pro artists who have more experience than me. I will accept the comments gladly and I will try to improve every step of the way.

Now, the artwork:

WIN_20200315_11_36_51_Pro.jpg

I referenced a photo of this kitten. (Photo is on the top of the picture):

WIN_20200315_11_37_05_Pro.jpg

My next drawing will be a dog, which will be coming soon!

- CatsLoveRainbows

zRinne

Forum Veteran
Mar 2, 2016
Cat world
www.instagram.com
I saw the word kitten and I clicked.
I LOVE - I will also tell you how to improve:
PS: I'm not very good at explaining.

Line out the reference picture, Make a few lines upwards and sideways.
Don't be afraid to measure them out and make points where they connect.

As you can see, it is lined out so that you can draw it as close as the reference - although mine is still slightly off.
kd2pbPb.jpg

I can't give more advice since I too started art class last year but hit me up if you want to know more!

CatsLoveRainbows

Dedicated Member
May 28, 2017
California