1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Creative Reset

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Yordi van Eijk, May 17, 2015.

?

Do you want that creative resets?

  1. Yes

    5 vote(s)
    33.3%
  2. No

    10 vote(s)
    66.7%
  1. Yordi van Eijk

    Yordi van Eijk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2015
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Reset creative to delete lagg machines
     
  2. noodles77

    noodles77 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    937
    Likes Received:
    1,153
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Occupation:
    Hobo
    Location:
    Town of Salem
    If you are suggesting that all of the plots are cleared in creative. I highly disapprove of this idea. If your concern is lag machines, report the plot by taking a screenshots, giving the plot ID, then posting it on forums for a staff member to clear it.
     
    BlueMoon475 and _oenzo_ like this.
  3. Yordi van Eijk

    Yordi van Eijk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2015
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    I know but a fresh start i think thats a good idea
     
    Colourlight likes this.
  4. Snap

    Snap Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    7,139
    Likes Received:
    6,309
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Patron of Athens
    Location:
    Mount Olympus
    There's a command called /plotme clear
     
    Colourlight likes this.
  5. iKatie_

    iKatie_ Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    359
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Yeah I disagree, resetting every single plot on creative, people have spent hours on building something and then it has to be deleted because of lag.
     
    _oenzo_ likes this.
  6. Yordi van Eijk

    Yordi van Eijk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2015
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    @iKatie_ Your right but yeah a fresh start would be good My oppinon
     
  7. MCTravelerMC

    MCTravelerMC Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    165
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Resurrection
    Location:
    UK
    If we did a fresh restart, I think you could choose whether you want your plots to be reset or not, and you have a week or two to decide - if you choose you want it to or you don't choose then it gets reset.
    On the other hand, people have done so much work on it that it'd be hard to get back and people can still build lag machines on the cleared plots if creative resets.
     
  8. Yordi van Eijk

    Yordi van Eijk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2015
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    MCTravelerMC likes this.
  9. Saradabaschi

    Saradabaschi Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,785
    Likes Received:
    2,917
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Germany
    I think Creative has about 90000 plots to load every time it is restarting which is why it takes so long. It is impossible to ask every single plot owner wether they want it to be reset or not.
    If there was ever a reset coming it would be all plots ;P But that is not planned.
     
  10. MCTravelerMC

    MCTravelerMC Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    165
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Resurrection
    Location:
    UK
    You had to ruin my point didn't you xD
     
  11. Fluffys_gurl

    Fluffys_gurl Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    276
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    mooresville, North Carolina
    Instead of this try suggesting adding a second creative for a new start, people worked hard to get where they are. I don't think they would appreciate this
     
  12. MCTravelerMC

    MCTravelerMC Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    165
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Resurrection
    Location:
    UK
    This would give a need for new storage space for Creative though which has no difference to the current one and on both there will be lag machines - what happens if they both become like the first one is now? Add a third one? Good suggestion but I don't think it would work out
     
  13. Younisco

    Younisco Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    6,865
    Likes Received:
    8,664
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    If creative were to be reset, then all players who have been working on both self-projects and server-project would be annoyed considering that it got cleared.
     
    Colourlight likes this.
  14. Colourlight

    Colourlight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,157
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stalkers these days *shakes head*
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Home Page:
    It's not even laggy come on be reasonable.