Minecraft PC IP: play.cubecraft.net
Status
Not open for further replies.

InsaneOrbitzz

Nov 18, 2019
Bow spamming is a massive problem.

Not so much on Bedrock since its quick and easy to take people out of the game but on Java it is horrible.

I was in a fight with someone who was worse than me and I was shredding them, until they pulled out their punch bow and started spamming me.

I thought Java was gonna be fun interesting fights but it seems every fight I start winning someone just starts bow spamming me and cause there's no cooldown I just end up loosing.

Once again is a problem on Bedrock also but the good players normally don't give the bad players a chance to get a bow.

I know its a strat but cause on OP bows and arrows are so cheap, someone bow spamming with 120 arrows seems an annoying strat.

Edit: I'm new to java so if this is how you play on this version just by bow spamming then my bad. But from a Bedrock players point of view this seems like a crap strat.

Maaarijn

Forum Veteran
Mar 12, 2017
het land van kroketten, frikandellen
www.youtube.com
Yeah I guess but if they get a bow quick I don't have time to get a shield.
Yes but that is what makes it a tactic. To counter it you have to be prepared and try to get a shield asap.
Also shields aren't a thing + don't work on Bedrock.
You said this isn't really a problem on Bedrock so I was talking about Java. Not sure how it works on Bedrock cause I only play Java.

zMigi_

Jun 1, 2017
AmigoLand
zmigi.ca
Pronouns
They/Them
This is very annoying, but I don't think we can change this because this is part of the main game.
Some "techniques to avoid this (that I know of)
- Getting a shield
- moving forwards to the opponent (w) and switching from side to side (a-d) that way the opponent shoots the arrow to the place you were before not the one you are now and you can get closer to him
- in this case, make them follow you to a closed area where the punch bow won't void you and kill them there, etc

Slimeyz