Votes: 2 40.0%
  • OK idea

Votes: 1 20.0%
  • No opinion

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

raptornatho

Dec 22, 2022
I have been playing this game for 6 years now and people just building a bunch of trash to win is getting too annoying.Unlike in other servers where the islands are much smaller or there are counters there is absolutely nothing that can counter a player just building and running around your base for 40 minutes straight in cubecraft.You can literally build on others players base so much that their entire base (in mega) has been covered by a 5 block tall layer of blocks and the multiple players chasing wont be able to do anything for 30 minutes straight.

I've also experienced players building on top of our base to attempt to break our egg,but when we go up to fight them they just bowspams.Mind you I'm a top 50 player in eggwars mega so I ain't bad by any means.They proceeded to camp(in the sky!) on top our base for 20 minutes and refused to fight.Even after knocking them off 2 times via spleefing they instantly build back up.However this isn't considered camping for some reason.It is incrediblely frustrating to fight against these people as you can't do anything against them at all.Even if you kill them once they return in 5minutes to continue on their building spree.In my opinion these players are only frustrating to play against and is fundamentally no different from a skybaser

I suggest a few methods to nerf these players:
1 is to add a fireball that's only does knockback to you and no one else to allow you to fireball jump and fight these people,it should not be able to damage blocks but should be purchasable with gold or diamonds.It can be used both offensively or defensively .
2. Is to make the leap item that costs 3 emeralds shoot you forward in any direction your facing even upwards,this would help combat both people camping on top of your base to get your egg or skybasers,or even players hiding underground.