Minecraft PC IP: play.cubecraft.net

Should Blastballs be nerfed?

• Total voters

Aveezz The OG

Novice Member
Jul 22, 2020
Denmark
Now, I know you're reading this title and clicking this post with the idea in mind to type "Skill issue" or "It's part of the game deal with it" but genuinely, the Blastballs in eggwars are either super overpowered whilst being inconsistent, or game changing with no chance of diversity in playstyles.

Here's my view of blastballs;
I've been playing CubeCraft and EggWars for coming to 8-9 years now, and it's really dull with this new TNT and Blastball meta. You can be the best player in the world by some vision, but if you don't have tnt and fireballs (And feathers - they should cost emeralds) you can lose to a guy who just installed the game for the first time, based on the inconsistency of the fireballs.
In my experience of both getting yeeted by blastballs, but trying to yeet others, they barely work half the time, and compared to the old fireballs that were available especially whilst 1.8 was open, they're really boring to play against / with.

Now, I suggested this because I miss diversity in the gamemode, and it has really turnt into an items > skill gamemode, which I find unfun, along with many other grinders (Especially those who are trying to return from 1.8 to 1.19, their first notice is how unplayable blastballs and TNTs are in this meta) I believe that they should either be nerfed massively, or atleast made consistent, if not removed as a whole.

Now, please give a constructive opinion on this, and not just "Learn to play the game" or "Deal with it" I'd love to hear actual thoughts, and not just hate towards me being too "bad" to play against it.

View this thread with diversity of available playstyles in mind

asqsk

Novice Member
Apr 16, 2023
Pronouns
He/Him