Minecraft PC IP: play.cubecraft.net

jensjeflensje

Infrastructure Engineer
Jun 23, 2017
The Netherlands
jensderuiter.dev
1607348326110.png

Hi, I’m Jens, I’m 16 years old and I’m from The Netherlands. I’ve been an infrastructure engineer here at CubeCraft Games for a few weeks. I thought this would be the right time to make an introduction thread to all who’d like to know me. I have quite a lot reading material for you, so take your time :).

My history with CubeCraft
Ever since I bought Minecraft Java (~2013), I’ve played on CubeCraft. I’m not at a very high level (yet), but that’s mainly because I die very often :dontbullyme:. I think CubeCraft is a nice place to start my (kind of) professional career because it’s a family-friendly server with a nice community.

You may also see that my CubeCraft forums account is from 2017. That’s the time I thought it was a good idea to apply for helper (which it wasn’t). You may see some very stupid suggestions on my account.

My history
My youth has been quite a rough ride, so I’ll keep it brief. Ever since I went to middle school (11-12 years old) I’ve been interested in technology, specifically technology as in software and sometimes games. In my first year, I dropped out of school in the middle of the year. Next year I tried again but failed again. It may seem a very stupid story, but it shaped me the way I am (and my interests).

This way, I had loads of time. At first, I started experimenting with creating my own Minecraft servers and downloading and configuring Bukkit/Spigot plugins. This went pretty well, at least, so I thought (I was 11 lol). My skills evolved to creating plugins with Script (a sort of layer above Java to create Spigot plugins). This was really cool for me; I could finally code my own games! I started creating my own tutorials on how to code (debatable) my own plugins with Skript. Believe me, it was really cool seeing other kids my age start coding and learning from me.