Minecraft PC IP: play.cubecraft.net

Cynamooo

Forum Veteran
Aug 26, 2015
Hello everyone, today’s a special day. Tonight is Christmas Eve. Some of you may celebrate today, others may have to wait until tomorrow. I told you I was coming with something special and something I’ve never done before, well, this is it. After brainstorming a bit, I concluded to step out of my comfort zone. You all mean a lot to me, and I want to do something in return. As we all know, a new year comes with new resolutions, and that’s exactly why I’m here. I’ve made a list of the 3 things I did wrong in 2019 and want to improve in 2020. I hope I can help some of you and inspire you to do the same thing, because no matter your gender, age, height, weight or country you come from, everyone will benefit from this. These are in no particular order, so they’re all very important.

Not focussing on yourself
This one is a big one for me. I tend to put other people above me in almost every case. I barely said no, so I was always the victim of doing dirty work. It’s not that I was bullied nor was I used for slavery, but people began to understand I was bad at saying no so for things like “make a project with the boring kid of our class” or “hey could you do … or … for me?” I started realizing I was damaging myself by constantly doing what people want from me. I was constantly putting myself down to the point where I felt like they only liked me because I would do stuff for them. When that started to change in my mind, I found out who my true friends were and who was using me. Quick disclaimer, this does not mean you have to be rude to everyone and shouldn’t do a single thing from now on. You should still help your parents, be nice to your friends, etc. There’s a big difference between WILLING to do something, and being FORCED to do something. Aim for willing.