Minecraft PC IP: play.cubecraft.net

EdibleNummies

Jul 21, 2023
Me and my friend have both been falsely banned for flying by sentinel over 3 times. All times that we have been falsely banned we have either been extremely glitchy or laggy. Both of us are from Australia and we average around 150-190 ping, I believe that this is the reason that we were glitching/lagging, therefore getting falsely banned.

My suggestion to fix this problem would be either a more lenient sentinel depending on ping or instead of you actually being banned when sentinel detects a hacker it would record the game and it would get reviewed by admins.

• Disagree
Reactions: Rocks1

adrian525pl

Novice Member
Feb 23, 2023
That would make the anticheat very inefficient though. As much as I agree that they should reduce bans for glitch/lag in some way as I've got some personal experience with that happening, I do not think they should remove automated banning as that's the only thing that keeps blatant kill aura users, fly hackers, anti-kb hackers, and all other sorts of people away from ruining the server.

Sentinels automated banning, combined with its generally high quality, is the only thing that keeps cubecraft from becoming completely infested with hackers.

And speaking of personal experience:
Back when mineplex still existed, their anticheat didn't have automated banning. This resulted in there being large amounts of hackers absolutely everywhere on the entire server for years up until the day it finally shut down. Not even just hackers though, the mods of mineplex often took days, weeks, sometimes even months to as much as just take a look at a report, nevermind actually accepting it and punishing the players.