1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

/reportbug

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by YounB, Jul 13, 2014.

  1. YounB

    YounB Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,945
    Likes Received:
    6,545
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    This is a new way to report bugs,
    It will be useless because people won't have to log into the forums and report a bug, it's a simple way to report a big in-game.
    It is a serious command, not to be taken as a joke just so Rubik and Halo can do more work -.-

    THANKS
    YOUNIS
     
  2. YounB

    YounB Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,945
    Likes Received:
    6,545
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    Wow *bug, my phone is poop.
     
  3. Gjpoppy

    Gjpoppy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,057
    Likes Received:
    131
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    UK
    Home Page:
    Whats wrong with going on Forums?
     
  4. YounB

    YounB Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,945
    Likes Received:
    6,545
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    Some people on the land of CubeCraft hasn't registered an account,mai friend.
     
  5. AtomicBirdAss

    AtomicBirdAss Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2013
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    350
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Why would you care?
    As you said, it will be useless... (No offense though)
     
    Gjpoppy likes this.
  6. YounB

    YounB Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,945
    Likes Received:
    6,545
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    The typos are real! I mean useful -.-
     
  7. AtomicBirdAss

    AtomicBirdAss Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2013
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    350
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Why would you care?
    There arent that much bugs, so when someone finds one, or should I ask, IF someone finds one, it wont be a big deal to put it on the forums.
     
    Gjpoppy likes this.
  8. YounB

    YounB Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,945
    Likes Received:
    6,545
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    Some people do not have the forums therefore instead of wasting time, report it ingame.
     
  9. Aimee2323

    Aimee2323 Sr. Mod Staff Member Sr. Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    7,271
    Likes Received:
    5,025
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Lying in bed all day
    Location:
    Crazy Land
    But then, reporting them on forums increases forum activity and makes them make an account ;3
     
    Gjpoppy likes this.
  10. Gjpoppy

    Gjpoppy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,057
    Likes Received:
    131
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    UK
    Home Page:
    Also, with a maximum typing limit Ingame, you may not be able to give enough information, plus, if a Mod or admin as a question about it they can't ask you.
    In forums you normally include, Where, When, did anyone else have it? Ect and an in depth description of the bug so the developers no what they are looking for in however many lines of code they have written.
     
  11. Oceanical

    Oceanical Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2014
    Messages:
    4,652
    Likes Received:
    2,271
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    traveling
    Location:
    on an adventure
    I don't see a problem of using the regular /report command for a bug also. For example, you could do /report SG Game not starting. Would make for a more convenient way of reporting bugs instead of coding another thing. Staff can't really do anything about bugs immediately but they will be able to alert in staff chat. If after a week or so you don't see anything change or the bug fixed, then would be the time to report on forums. Or you could just report on forums firsthand if you find it to be an urgent matter you want to be known.
     
    Gjpoppy and AtomicBirdAss like this.
  12. alyphen

    alyphen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Consultant
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Home Page:
    Halo doesn't code, he's the sysadmin guy that just makes sure the servers stay up and stuff. Code is done by rubik/Luke and I.
    I implemented something like this on another server I work for using the GitHub API. CubeCraft uses Bugify for bug tracking, so I might be able to make a command in-game that reports straight to Bugify, only problem is it would have to be rolled out across several hundred servers if I do that.