1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

the sky block world's seed

Discussion in 'SkyBlock' started by marlutin, Feb 15, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. marlutin

    marlutin Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    549
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    28
  2. Noahsn123

    Noahsn123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ACCOUNT CLOSED, NEW: @Spooks
    Pingu_ likes this.
  3. Noahsn123

    Noahsn123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ACCOUNT CLOSED, NEW: @Spooks
    * Hope I could help
     
  4. Snap

    Snap Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    4,864
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    I don't think they're allowed to give you the seed. If they were, it would take the point out of making a slime farm, since you know exactly where to put it.

    If you want to make a slime grinder, make a 100x100 platform, separating every chunk. Where ever slimes spawn is a slime chunk :) Light it up with jack-o-lanterns for a floor.
     
  5. MdsCool

    MdsCool Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    439
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Playing minecraft
    Location:
    McDonalds :D
    Nah. How do you know? Rubik custom codes it.
     
  6. marlutin

    marlutin Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    549
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    28
    that's exactly why I wanted the seed, it's just too much work and resources to make a 100x100 platform, and sometimes there's no slime chunks in your island
     
  7. Snap

    Snap Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    4,864
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Well, once it's done it'll pay off.
     
  8. MorganDoezn'tPlayMc

    MorganDoezn'tPlayMc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    4,689
    Likes Received:
    2,691
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Aunty of dragons
    Location:
    Westeros
    Rubik didn't code the skyblock plugin.
     
  9. MdsCool

    MdsCool Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    439
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Playing minecraft
    Location:
    McDonalds :D
    Well, yes, it's multiverse.
     
  10. Noahsn123

    Noahsn123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ACCOUNT CLOSED, NEW: @Spooks
    Yes it is Multiverse Core with a cleanroomgenerator world
     
  11. allstarninja

    allstarninja Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    275
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    All worlds have seeds. Don't kid yourself.
     
  12. allstarninja

    allstarninja Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    275
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Forgot to say why...

    Anyway, seeds provide the world populator and world decorator with instructions. E.g where to place, biomes, slime chunks, ravines, witch huts, etc, etc.

    That also means that, to place slime chunks, a seed must be present.
     
  13. Noahsn123

    Noahsn123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ACCOUNT CLOSED, NEW: @Spooks
    No, because if you fill in this seed you have a normal world, but if you have the cleanroom generator plugin you succeed.
    Greetings,
    Noah
     
  14. allstarninja

    allstarninja Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    275
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    I'll reiterate.

    The world's would of been generated by a modified world populator and decorator that do not populate chunks.

    A seed will still be present.
     
  15. Marco Slater

    Marco Slater Owner Staff Member Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    2,163
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Pushing buttons for Digital Tree Media.
    Location:
    Bury, UK.
    Home Page:
    No, he's right. Theres a generator that modifies the world to be skyblock.

    And as this guy says:
    There is an actual seed for skyblock, because otherwise the server wouldnt know where to put biomes and similar. However, the seed is private, and will not be shared. :)

    Thread closed.
     
    allstarninja likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.