1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Teamspeak Problem..?

Discussion in 'Bug Reports/Support' started by Colourlight, Feb 8, 2015.

  1. Colourlight

    Colourlight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stalkers these days *shakes head*
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Home Page:
    So, is teamspeak down or something? I can never connect to it >.>
     
  2. Colourlight

    Colourlight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stalkers these days *shakes head*
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Home Page:
    As in the old manny saying 'Error' then: 'Cannot connect to server.'
     
  3. Cubss

    Cubss Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    742
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Being a nub
    Location:
    South Africa
  4. Colourlight

    Colourlight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stalkers these days *shakes head*
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Home Page:
    Just realised I should've PMed her instead of made a thread... too late now :p
     
  5. Colourlight

    Colourlight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stalkers these days *shakes head*
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Home Page:
    'Failed to connect to the server' is the error report thingy btw. Just cause I think thats what your gonna ask meh... and I'm using ts.cubecraftgames.net
     
  6. Exciting_pancake

    Exciting_pancake Admin Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,154
    Likes Received:
    811
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    The UK
    Can you take a screenshot of your whole screen after you've tried to connect please?
     
  7. Colourlight

    Colourlight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stalkers these days *shakes head*
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Home Page:
  8. Colourlight

    Colourlight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stalkers these days *shakes head*
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Home Page:
  9. Exciting_pancake

    Exciting_pancake Admin Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,154
    Likes Received:
    811
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    The UK
    Okay, i'm not entirety sure (everything seems to be correct) i'll list some possibilities of what it could be (if anyone else can help, that would be great)

    1. Ensure your computer and Teamspeak are up to date.
    2. Ensure that your firewall isn't blocking any instance of Teamspeak 3.
    Check your Teamspeak isn't blocking:
    ts3client_win32.exe OR ts3client_win64.exe
    3. Reboot your computer and/or router, and try again.
    4. If all of these fail, try connecting the default TS3 server (voice.teamspeak.com) and see if this works, if this doesn't then it's not our side. (and i'm not sure what it is.)
     
  10. Colourlight

    Colourlight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stalkers these days *shakes head*
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Home Page:
    It's only CubeCraft thats doing this, and I've rebooted my PC like 100 times anyway, as this has been happening ever since I've had teamspeak since last Feb... I've tried uninstalling it, then deleting all the files/traces of it on my PC, but no luck :p. It's not the worst problem in the world, so don't waste your time trying to find out what this is.
     
  11. Exciting_pancake

    Exciting_pancake Admin Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,154
    Likes Received:
    811
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    The UK
    Try this: Bookmarks > Manage bookmarks > Add bookmark > type the address as ts.cubecraftgames.net > Apply > then go back into bookmarks and try connecting there
     
  12. Colourlight

    Colourlight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stalkers these days *shakes head*
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Home Page:
  13. Colourlight

    Colourlight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stalkers these days *shakes head*
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Home Page:
    Oop Capturething2.PNG s. That turned out bad...
     
  14. Colourlight

    Colourlight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stalkers these days *shakes head*
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Home Page:
    What I mean is its not helping :p
     
  15. Colourlight

    Colourlight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stalkers these days *shakes head*
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Home Page:
  16. Exciting_pancake

    Exciting_pancake Admin Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,154
    Likes Received:
    811
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    The UK
    I actually have no idea, my only advice would be to delete and then reinstall TS3, (download link is in the TS part of the forums) other than that i don't know /:, if i do get any more suggestions ill let you know
     
  17. Colourlight

    Colourlight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stalkers these days *shakes head*
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Home Page:
    Okay, thanks :). I've redownloaded it like 5times anyway xD.. might have something to do with my connection?
     
  18. allstarninja

    allstarninja Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    275
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Norton could be the issue?
     
  19. Pingu_

    Pingu_ Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2015
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    630
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    it isnt an issue. I have norton and my ts works fine
     
  20. allstarninja

    allstarninja Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    275
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    His Norton could be blocking the connection, you never know...