1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Small bug in the 'Compass Menu'

Discussion in 'Bug Reports/Support' started by JustDJplease, Feb 16, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JustDJplease

    JustDJplease Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Doing Stuff...
    Location:
    The Universe
    Hi there,

    the following 'bug' that I am reporting is not a very big or urgent bug, but it is more of a finishing touch.

    Description of the bug: In the compass menu every player gets when they join a hub, a little coding mistake occured. Whenever I click my playerskull (labeled '1' in image 1), the link to the store pops up, and whenever I click the cubecraft playerskull (labeled '2'), a blank line pops up.

    I believe that this should be turned arround, since the CubeCraft playeskull clearly says 'Click me to get the link to the store'.

    (Image 1)

    [​IMG]

    I included some screenshots of what is wrong according to me.
    Image hovering over the store playerskull:

    [​IMG]

    Image hovering over my playerskull:

    [​IMG]

    And finally, an image of things that pop up in the chat when you click both skulls.
    (Labeled '1' is the text that pops up whilst clicking the playerinformation player skull, Labeled '2' is the text that pops up whilst clicking the store player skull --> 'Blank line')

    [​IMG]


    I just wanted to tell you this so you could fix it when you got some spare time :p
     
  2. JvwerMcGames

    JvwerMcGames Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I think this is not a bug:
    the :cube:says: purchase ranks and cool looking miniatures (click) [link]
    your head says "your player status" (click) [link]
    maybe for vanity points....
     
  3. JustDJplease

    JustDJplease Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Doing Stuff...
    Location:
    The Universe
    Might be true, but what my point is: Clicking the PlayerSkull that has a Lore with "Click this to get the store link", will not actually give you the store link. It will give you a blank line. And the PlayerSkull that is not saying "Click me to go somewhere" is giving you the store link. I guess that counts as a bug?
     
  4. JvwerMcGames

    JvwerMcGames Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    oh... i see
    that's a bug.
    can a developer change that, please
     
  5. dwayne

    dwayne Sr. Mod Staff Member Sr. Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Has been fixed recently. Thank you for your report.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.