1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Skywars Ram

Discussion in 'Games' started by BSGamersNL, Jan 22, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BSGamersNL

    BSGamersNL Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Dear CubeCraft

    i have already posted a question and asked:
    How many ram do you need for to load skywars maps?

    i get the answer for the minecraft Ram.

    I need the RAM for a Skywars server With Maps.
    i have 1 GB Ram on my server but the Maps Won't load.
    Now my question is : How many ram do i need for load the Skywars Maps in a server!


    @rubik_cube_man @halothe23
     
  2. Marco Slater

    Marco Slater Owner Staff Member Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    2,163
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Pushing buttons for Digital Tree Media.
    Location:
    Bury, UK.
    Home Page:
    Currently we have 1200 GB of RAM on our server network. ( 40+ computers each with at least 32GB of ram. :) )
     
  3. Reaburn

    Reaburn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    What amount of dicectad wam do i ned fur my Minekweft Servur
     
  4. Mr_Mumbo1

    Mr_Mumbo1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    It's about how many players, how many maps, the map's size and plugins!!!!So if u answer to them then u will have the answer!!!!!!
     
  5. A Christmas Hangar

    A Christmas Hangar Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    2,554
    Likes Received:
    1,494
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kepler452B
    Home Page:
    Wait, what? You've just revived a 1-year old post. The boss of necro-posting.
     
    komododragon2002 likes this.
  6. komododragon2002

    komododragon2002 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,021
    Likes Received:
    1,437
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Cubecrafter
    Location:
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Home Page:
    69
     
  7. Nikooo

    Nikooo Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,574
    Likes Received:
    1,495
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Noob Minecraft Player
    Location:
    Skywars Lobby One
    Necroposting. @Diogu @RubenoMe @Camezonda @zDutchie @zRinne Lock plx.
     
  8. komododragon2002

    komododragon2002 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,021
    Likes Received:
    1,437
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Cubecrafter
    Location:
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Home Page:
    A Christmas Hangar and larswijn like this.
  9. zRinne

    zRinne Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    2,876
    Likes Received:
    1,645
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    NEET
    Location:
    Singapore
    Home Page:
    Usually we do not lock threads in the game section but since this was posted at the wrong category, I will go ahead and lock this.

    5- No Necro-posting, pointless posts that do not contribute to the topic in any way (Single word posts such as k, +1, ok, cool etc...), threads that the last post has been posted more than 2 weeks ago are not allowed to be revived (does not include forum games threads).
     
  10. Lezappen

    Lezappen Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    1,317
    Likes Received:
    637
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    British Pasta Addict
    Location:
    UK
    To answer the question, minecraft needs 2Gb of ram dedicated to it to function normally, to dedicate 2Gb of ram you need a minimum of 8Gb of ram on your computer.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.