1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Skywars Ram

Discussion in 'Other Games' started by BSGamersNL, Jan 22, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BSGamersNL

    BSGamersNL Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Dear CubeCraft

    i have already posted a question and asked:
    How many ram do you need for to load skywars maps?

    i get the answer for the minecraft Ram.

    I need the RAM for a Skywars server With Maps.
    i have 1 GB Ram on my server but the Maps Won't load.
    Now my question is : How many ram do i need for load the Skywars Maps in a server!


    @rubik_cube_man @halothe23
     
  2. Marco Slater

    Marco Slater Owner Staff Member Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,532
    Likes Received:
    2,238
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Pushing buttons for Digital Tree Media.
    Location:
    Bury, UK.
    Home Page:
    Currently we have 1200 GB of RAM on our server network. ( 40+ computers each with at least 32GB of ram. :) )
     
  3. Reaburn

    Reaburn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    What amount of dicectad wam do i ned fur my Minekweft Servur
     
  4. DocMenios

    DocMenios Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2016
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    143
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Greece
    It's about how many players, how many maps, the map's size and plugins!!!!So if u answer to them then u will have the answer!!!!!!
     
  5. HangarGeek

    HangarGeek Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    2,964
    Likes Received:
    2,159
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kepler452B
    Home Page:
    Wait, what? You've just revived a 1-year old post. The boss of necro-posting.
     
    komododragon 2002 likes this.
  6. komododragon 2002

    komododragon 2002 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,921
    Likes Received:
    2,923
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Cubecrafter
    Location:
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Home Page:
    69
     
  7. Nikoshka

    Nikoshka Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    2,474
    Likes Received:
    4,675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    tspacecat
    Necroposting. @Diogu @RubenoMe @Camezonda @zDutchie @zRinne Lock plx.
     
  8. komododragon 2002

    komododragon 2002 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,921
    Likes Received:
    2,923
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Cubecrafter
    Location:
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Home Page:
    HangarGeek and larswijn like this.
  9. zRinne

    zRinne Sr. Mod Staff Member Sr. Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    3,327
    Likes Received:
    3,760
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    NEET
    Location:
    Singapore
    Home Page:
    Usually we do not lock threads in the game section but since this was posted at the wrong category, I will go ahead and lock this.

    5- No Necro-posting, pointless posts that do not contribute to the topic in any way (Single word posts such as k, +1, ok, cool etc...), threads that the last post has been posted more than 2 weeks ago are not allowed to be revived (does not include forum games threads).
     
  10. Lezappen

    Lezappen Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    1,080
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    British Pasta Addict
    Location:
    UK
    To answer the question, minecraft needs 2Gb of ram dedicated to it to function normally, to dedicate 2Gb of ram you need a minimum of 8Gb of ram on your computer.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.