1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

silk touch glitch

Discussion in 'Bug Reports/Support' started by xTeleMegax, Jan 29, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. xTeleMegax

    xTeleMegax Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    1,055
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bansilvania
    Home Page:
    So in SW/TSW if you break like diamond ore's with silk touch you always have a double chance of getting double ore's: if you don't get what I am trying to say, he is a video explaining it:



    -telegamer ~ Owen
     
    Efcluke94 likes this.
  2. xMegaCaviax

    xMegaCaviax Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    6,383
    Likes Received:
    2,044
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    CubeCrafter
    Location:
    ƮǿʍǿřřǿώŁąɲȡ
    Home Page:
    Maybe this cames about your mining ability?
     
  3. xTeleMegax

    xTeleMegax Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    1,055
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bansilvania
    Home Page:
    yeah that's what I mean, but it also works with player placed blocks, which shouldn't be a thing in my opinion..
     
  4. xTeleMegax

    xTeleMegax Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    1,055
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bansilvania
    Home Page:
    bump (never got patched)
     
  5. JvwerMcGames

    JvwerMcGames Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    your point is that you can earn unlimited diamonds?
    I think that's normal, isn't it? it's an ability so.....
    silk touch is not added for no reason.
     
  6. xTeleMegax

    xTeleMegax Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    1,055
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bansilvania
    Home Page:
    in my opinion you should only be able to use it once
     
  7. NedGaming

    NedGaming Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2,025
    Likes Received:
    1,564
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Netherlands
    I think its not a bug off CubeCraft its a bugg from mojang/minecraft
     
  8. xTeleMegax

    xTeleMegax Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    1,055
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bansilvania
    Home Page:
    no its a Cubecraft bug, yo uget the double ores from the ability
     
  9. Drew McNamee

    Drew McNamee Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,427
    Likes Received:
    1,554
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    This is a bug from the Network, I absolutely agree that it shouldn't work like this and it definitely developed to work with player placed blocks.
     
  10. Efcluke94

    Efcluke94 Admin Staff Member Head Administrator Builder

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    2,519
    Likes Received:
    4,273
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    The bug should be patched within the next few days. Thanks for the report! :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.