1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nothing is something. Staff need to read this.

Discussion in 'Bug Reports/Support' started by SleethFTW, Jun 6, 2016.

?

Why is this happening?

  1. It's a mute.

    25.0%
  2. Well contact staff.

    25.0%
  3. Get past it boyyy.

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. It's a glitch.

    50.0%
  5. I don't know.

    50.0%
  6. I've tryed it before.

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. SleethFTW

    SleethFTW Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ok. I go to Cubecraft. I wan't to play skywars. I die pretty fast. Then i wan't to type "GG" To get some exp. Then it says "Cannot send chat message" Ok? Maybe i had to move before chatting. Nope the same. Ok maybe just a glitch? Nope later. still not working. Then i got signed up here. and wanted to Appeal. If it was a mute. I checked nope. No mute? Then i'll try again. No still not. Then i ask CJ3. Tanzaw(ME) "Can you help me?" CJ3 "With..?" Tanzaw "I can't send chat messages. And i've not been muted i just checked.". Then he didn't know i said "Thx anyway" After the conversation. And then here i am. Plz help staff. i can't chat with peaople except for /MSG /Tell
    Commands. Help. Plz. 2016-06-06_21.06.09.png 2016-06-06_21.06.11.png
     
  2. FalseHonesty

    FalseHonesty Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2016
    Messages:
    873
    Likes Received:
    553
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    My Computer
    Location:
    My House
    Home Page:
    This is a bug I get occasionally too. I just relog and it fixes the problem. Anyways this should be in the "Bug Reports" section.
     
    ͘L͘yz likes this.
  3. Steyro

    Steyro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,684
    Likes Received:
    632
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Belgium
    You relogged?
     
  4. xMegaCoolx

    xMegaCoolx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    6,401
    Likes Received:
    2,064
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    CubeCrafter
    Location:
    ƮǿʍǿřřǿώŁąɲȡ
    Home Page:
    Maybe your chat settings is on 'Commands only'?
     
  5. HarryVanSunweb

    HarryVanSunweb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    552
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Selling trips to the sun
    Location:
    Sun
    Home Page:
    I also so had this issue a while ago.

    You have to go to chat settings. It will currently say 'commands only' you have to change it to shown or something like that. This will work :)
     
  6. Orangeric88

    Orangeric88 Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    3,093
    Likes Received:
    803
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    -=-+EggWars+ -=-
    Location:
    Planet Orange
    Home Page:
    Change your chat settings

    Or


    Re- Log
     
  7. Outlawed_

    Outlawed_ Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    TD Tracks
    Quite bizarre. Though I'd assume considering it has to do with the chat plugin there must be some sort of bug within the plugins that prohibit chat before games or for word censoring.

    I wouldn't count on it lasting forever, though obviously, being an issue, you should try contacting the devs to work out the situation.