1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New Host Ubication?

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by DiosGamezia, Feb 8, 2015.

  1. DiosGamezia

    DiosGamezia Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2014
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Mendoza,Argentina
    Home Page:
    Hi, i`ve been playing Cubecraft since a lot of time, but i always had a problem! The same problem i asure that hundreds of other players have, and thats bad MS ! (Ping) Im from Argentina, and Cubecraft network is hosted way over in Europe, Be fore Cubecraft was really really famou, 330ms wasnt so bad, but now that theres 1.000+ players 24/7 its really hard for me to play. I was just thinking if you guys could put a host in the US at least , so us American players could play a lot better, because 330ms is a pain in the. . . yea. There are huge donations in Cubecraft these couple of months so i thought this would be a great idea.

    I really didint think about this really good, i just wanted to you guys think about it, for a nither future perhaps.
     
    Efcluke94 and Pingu_ like this.
  2. YounB

    YounB Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,911
    Likes Received:
    6,501
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    Well, that would mean that we would have to set up a whole new server, which can cost a LOT of money considering we are just copying the whole server from here to the U.S. servers.

    Additionally, we use a network, not a specified country suffix thing, which should have equal results in most countries, although people in the UK would have the best. I have a lot of friends who are from the U.S. and they have no problems whatsoever.
     
  3. _Patrickk

    _Patrickk Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    880
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Australia
    "been playing Cubecraft since a lot of time" good on ya, mate
     
    johnyestaloca and YounB like this.
  4. johnyestaloca

    johnyestaloca Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,171
    Likes Received:
    2,118
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The land of the holy icecreams
    Lmao
     
  5. Colourlight

    Colourlight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stalkers these days *shakes head*
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Home Page:
    Your internet maybe...? Younis said that his friends on here in the US have no problems...
     
  6. iMatthew

    iMatthew Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    830
    Likes Received:
    400
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Old English
    Its not exactly that easy to basically send someone to create or set up another "host" in a different country. The time needed and the expenses would be overly excessive.
    I doubt the server is the problem. As @StaticShock said, it might be the internet service you are currently using, due to the fact that many players from the U.S. do not have this particular problem.
     
  7. MorganDoezn'tPlayMc

    MorganDoezn'tPlayMc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    4,689
    Likes Received:
    2,691
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Aunty of dragons
    Location:
    Westeros
    I like this, but it could pull the community apart.
     
  8. DiosGamezia

    DiosGamezia Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2014
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Mendoza,Argentina
    Home Page:
    You have seen players from US with minor of 200ms? They should have good internet, but still, not only US players, when i said American players, i meant all America. I know there isnt a lot of lag for some , but in South America, we dont get a really good ping, not just me, a lot of people. Oh and i have 10MB of internet, i dont know if thats little or a lot in your contrys.

    If you put a host in America, your expanding the Network, expanding the server, inviting players from the other side of the world to play better and
    comfortable, or for the some players MORE comfortable. I just said an idea so they could think about putting it, not for today, not for tommarow, but in a near furture.
     
  9. Colourlight

    Colourlight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stalkers these days *shakes head*
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Home Page:
    I get your point. But that would mean MAJORLY expanding a lot, and tons of hours of work, which I don't think is necessary as most people get good ping.
     
  10. Marco Slater

    Marco Slater Owner Staff Member Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    2,163
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Pushing buttons for Digital Tree Media.
    Location:
    Bury, UK.
    Home Page:
    This is something we are planning to do, however it takes time, and is quite expensive, as we have to find providers that fit our technological needs correctly. (Aka, every powerful servers and very good connectivity. [10+ Gbps])