1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Minecraft clicking issue

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Maceshank, Nov 24, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Maceshank

    Maceshank Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    341
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    PLAYING CCG!!! XD :D
    Location:
    The USA
    Hello everyone.
    When i play mc on my laptop in our office the mouse, you know whenever you grab something it holds it? well it doesnt hold it and dosnt do shift+right click to move the items. Right now this is the only laptop i have because my dad is on a business trip with my other laptop. ALSO crafting you have to hold the block over the slot for 5 seconds because clicking does not work. Please help!!!!-Nico
     
  2. Maceshank

    Maceshank Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    341
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    PLAYING CCG!!! XD :D
    Location:
    The USA
    I have tried everything! I have adjusted all of my settings. IDK what is wrong.
     
  3. MdsCool

    MdsCool Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    439
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Playing minecraft
    Location:
    McDonalds :D
    I don't get what your saying...
     
  4. YounB

    YounB Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,912
    Likes Received:
    6,506
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    Buy a new mouse?
     
  5. Maceshank

    Maceshank Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    341
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    PLAYING CCG!!! XD :D
    Location:
    The USA
    I have tried 3 different mouses
     
  6. YounB

    YounB Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,912
    Likes Received:
    6,506
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    Then get a better, new mouse.
     
    Iselciour likes this.
  7. YounB

    YounB Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,912
    Likes Received:
    6,506
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    Also, check if you have touchscreen mode enabled.
     
  8. Maceshank

    Maceshank Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    341
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    PLAYING CCG!!! XD :D
    Location:
    The USA
    Um i have bought 3 75 dollar mouses
     
  9. Maceshank

    Maceshank Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    341
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    PLAYING CCG!!! XD :D
    Location:
    The USA
    And touchscreen is DISABLED.
     
  10. YounB

    YounB Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,912
    Likes Received:
    6,506
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    Okay. @halothe23 see if you can solve this. It's kinda
    Confusing
     
  11. Maceshank

    Maceshank Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    341
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    PLAYING CCG!!! XD :D
    Location:
    The USA
    ok thanks he will help even tough i use windows... and my skin is a microsoft man.
     
  12. YounB

    YounB Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,912
    Likes Received:
    6,506
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    Skin doesn't matter xD
     
  13. Marco Slater

    Marco Slater Owner Staff Member Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    2,163
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Pushing buttons for Digital Tree Media.
    Location:
    Bury, UK.
    Home Page:
    Just delete the .minecraft folder (save worlds if needed) and then run minecraft to regenerate it. If that does not work, check your mouse settings on the system, you may have some weird accessibility stuff enabled.
     
  14. Maceshank

    Maceshank Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    341
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    PLAYING CCG!!! XD :D
    Location:
    The USA
    I have tried everything you said..... NO CHANGE!!!!! I even did every single thing possible to my mouse! Logitech mouses are really good... It is not the mouses fault. Any other suggestions?
     
  15. Maceshank

    Maceshank Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    341
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    PLAYING CCG!!! XD :D
    Location:
    The USA
  16. Maceshank

    Maceshank Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    341
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    PLAYING CCG!!! XD :D
    Location:
    The USA
    sry messed up on that @halothe23 and any other "tech people" who could help me with this issue.
     
  17. Marco Slater

    Marco Slater Owner Staff Member Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    2,163
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Pushing buttons for Digital Tree Media.
    Location:
    Bury, UK.
    Home Page:
    Are you sure you don't have some weird accessibility options enabled, really? Sounds like something that would do it .
     
  18. Maceshank

    Maceshank Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    341
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    PLAYING CCG!!! XD :D
    Location:
    The USA
    Yeah I am sure that I don't. Please do not close this thread when I reply along time form now because when I get a thing like handicap or something I will send you a video showing it.
     
  19. Maceshank

    Maceshank Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    341
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    PLAYING CCG!!! XD :D
    Location:
    The USA
    Bandicam I meant.
     
  20. FLYING_PIANO66

    FLYING_PIANO66 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    230
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Youve got it all wrong...I think...Go in controls and deactivate Touchscreen Mode, That should fix it.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.