1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lag in SG

Discussion in 'Bug Reports/Support' started by hyperBravo, Aug 27, 2016.

  1. hyperBravo

    hyperBravo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    510
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Infested Siege Tank
    Location:
    Infested Factory
    Is it just me or are others also getting lag spikes in SG? It's just happened multiple times since an hour ago and I normally don't get this problem.

    Steps to reproduce:

    1. Join any game in SG.
    2. When the game starts, attempt to open a chest. You won't be able to open it right away.
     
  2. Donald Trump

    Donald Trump Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,562
    Likes Received:
    1,530
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Idek.
    Location:
    Trump Tower
    I don't have this issue. It's most likely your Internet.
     
  3. Orangeric88

    Orangeric88 Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    3,118
    Likes Received:
    814
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    -=-+EggWars+ -=-
    Location:
    Planet Orange
    Home Page:
    The chest taking a while to open could be your ping. You can test it out either at www.speedtest.com or www.pingtest.com

    One map that's very laggy for me is the map Jurassic but correct me if I'm wrong but I think staff are aware of this glitch. ;)
     
  4. hyperBravo

    hyperBravo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    510
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Infested Siege Tank
    Location:
    Infested Factory
    I get FPS drops on that map.

    I used cmd prompt and pinged play.cubecraft.net and got about 165ms for my ping. Strangely, I get even lower in a game than that. Also, it's it's not speedtest.com (it's .net instead).
     
  5. Orangeric88

    Orangeric88 Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    3,118
    Likes Received:
    814
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    -=-+EggWars+ -=-
    Location:
    Planet Orange
    Home Page:
    Opps. My mistake sorry :(:oops:

    Strange I'll go and test it out. What map were you in when the glitch happened?
     
  6. hyperBravo

    hyperBravo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    510
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Infested Siege Tank
    Location:
    Infested Factory
    I further tested the lag in TD and I get the same issue. Either it's just me or it's on the server's side. I've even had the router reset too. It's not the map, it's everywhere I go in the server.
     
  7. xTurtleOfficialㅤ

    xTurtleOfficialㅤ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    5,291
    Likes Received:
    373
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    idk
    Location:
    Earth
    I only get lag spikes on season.
    put your settings lower.
    If this happen, restart your Minecraft.
     
  8. hyperBravo

    hyperBravo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    510
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Infested Siege Tank
    Location:
    Infested Factory
    I'm playing from a gaming PC and on my usual settings I get up to 60 FPS. I've restarted MC and my computer but no luck. I'm going to have to wait until tomorrow to test it.

    Also, I got an error with one of my hard disks and I had to reboot and repair it. I don't know if that's the cause though.
     
  9. xTurtleOfficialㅤ

    xTurtleOfficialㅤ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    5,291
    Likes Received:
    373
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    idk
    Location:
    Earth
    Ask @hgbf aka computer freak
     
  10. hgbf

    hgbf Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    2,610
    Likes Received:
    2,726
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ⎝Duck⎠
    Location:
    Next to my computer
    What graphics card do you have? You can check in f3 if you don't know. It's under your display information.
     
  11. hyperBravo

    hyperBravo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    510
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Infested Siege Tank
    Location:
    Infested Factory
    Got to check when I get up tomorrow since I'm in bed while writing this. If I recall, it's an NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Ti.
     
  12. xMegaCoolx

    xMegaCoolx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    6,417
    Likes Received:
    2,080
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    CubeCrafter
    Location:
    ƮǿʍǿřřǿώŁąɲȡ
    Home Page:
    I got no problem with lag spikes or other things. I always play on 100+ FPS, so.
     
  13. Orangeric88

    Orangeric88 Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    3,118
    Likes Received:
    814
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    -=-+EggWars+ -=-
    Location:
    Planet Orange
    Home Page:
    Ok, this is on your side it's not CubeCraft's. With lag spikes in survival games, I get that so I can see that happening to you. With lag spikes on tower defence I never get.
     
  14. hyperBravo

    hyperBravo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    510
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Infested Siege Tank
    Location:
    Infested Factory
    It just came back today. I've even scanned my computer several times. Additionally after a while MC starts to freeze every few seconds. The latter has happened ever since December of last year.