1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

KitPvP / Assassins are unplayable

Discussion in 'Bug Reports/Support' started by Snap, Jan 4, 2015.

  1. Snap

    Snap Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    6,931
    Likes Received:
    4,892
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    I really don't like to complain about things like lag, but you actually can't run without freezing, and you can't jump without glitching out on some block that isn't even there.
    Connection is on 5bars, and fps are on 85 so it isn't on my side, and most of the lobby is experiencing the same issue. This bug has been present for a few days now, and it makes attacking players almost impossible.
    I think this video should get my point across;

    Is anybody sure on what is actually causing this? Anywhere else on the server is fine, yet kitpvp and assassins are unbearably laggy, and there were only about 20 players online at the time!
    Will this be fixed anytime soon? I really wanna pvp, but it seems the only place i can do that is in skyblock, where i'm risking all my diamond armour for a few stone swords >.<
     
  2. NanoNet

    NanoNet Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,044
    Likes Received:
    345
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    IKEA
    Although it is my favorite game, Survival games does share some of these characteristics. Especially in the map lobby. It can get annoying (Very), but sometimes it's fine. It's probably the weirdest thing ever. I don't play KitPvP/Assasians a lot anymore, but I can see how this can get aggravating and be a major turn off for most people.
     
    BlueMoon475 and Snap like this.
  3. OrangeGE

    OrangeGE Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    4,682
    Likes Received:
    2,229
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    p.getLocation();
    Is this footage recent or a few hours old?
     
    ItsYaBoyJavid likes this.
  4. 6Godly

    6Godly Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013
    Messages:
    1,122
    Likes Received:
    787
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    on the hustle
    Location:
    the penitentiary
    I get this lag too in the Assassinations server, usually during the day in Eastern time. I don't know much about this, but maybe it has something to do with the amount of ping you're getting...?
     
  5. Snap

    Snap Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    6,931
    Likes Received:
    4,892
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Happened about 20 minutes before i made the thread, as i had to upload it and everything.
     
  6. Sevenade78

    Sevenade78 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2014
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    632
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    The Skywars lobbies are often the same you can't get into lobbies ("Already connecting to server") and the signs often say the games are full even though they aren't. Also I often happen to "teleport" back some blocks which often kills me.Im not saying they have to fix it ASAP, because I know they've got enough trouble dealing with all the problems on ccg. Im only mentioning the issues for later uses.
     
  7. Snap

    Snap Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    6,931
    Likes Received:
    4,892
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Oh my, when on teamspeak with drew and soup the other night, it was so hard to find games that all of us could get into, because at least one of us would get the "already connecting to server" error >.< That's the whole reason we went to kitpvp, but that just caused more problems than it solved.
     
  8. Snap

    Snap Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    6,931
    Likes Received:
    4,892
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Footage of about 5 minutes ago;
     
    YounB likes this.
  9. YveltalX149

    YveltalX149 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    142
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    The Void
    I have lag on kit pvp too sometimes. it may even freeze sometimes for me, but I have the most lag with skywars.
     
  10. Sevenade78

    Sevenade78 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2014
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    632
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    Well that escalated quickly...
     
  11. YveltalX149

    YveltalX149 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    142
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    The Void
    extreme lag that is. could be your computer or the amount of players or someone else computer.
     
  12. NanoNet

    NanoNet Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,044
    Likes Received:
    345
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    IKEA
    You must be new
     
  13. Snap

    Snap Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    6,931
    Likes Received:
    4,892
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    2015-01-04_18.33.34.png
    Everyone else is lagging though >.<
     
  14. YveltalX149

    YveltalX149 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    142
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    The Void
    a bit new :p ( I get so many messages like this )
     
  15. Snap

    Snap Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    6,931
    Likes Received:
    4,892
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    2015-01-04_18.34.03.png 2015-01-04_18.33.58.png
    Don't suppose it could be all the command blocks could it? Not sure what all that redstone is for, but those command blocks must be doing something, right?
     
  16. YveltalX149

    YveltalX149 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    142
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    The Void
    true.command blocks can cause lots of lag. like the survival games deathmatch
     
  17. GuaaarrD

    GuaaarrD Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,745
    Likes Received:
    2,875
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Spotify
    Location:
    Europe, Hungary
    How did u get to the Command Blocks ? xD
     
  18. Snap

    Snap Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    6,931
    Likes Received:
    4,892
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    There's a ton of the outside map that we can't see, all involving redstone.
    That's on this side of the map alone O_O not sure if there's anything else on the other sides
     

    Attached Files:

  19. Drew McNamee

    Drew McNamee Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,427
    Likes Received:
    1,554
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    erm, I thought this was just me. ;-;
     
  20. Snap

    Snap Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    6,931
    Likes Received:
    4,892
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Before i get banned for no-clip hacks, i waited for the lag to come, then smashed the blocks to walk outside. Got a look at the new 1v1 arena rooms too ;)
     
    NanoNet likes this.