1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I can't download resource packs

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by CattyCat, Jan 19, 2016.

?

Do you have this problem?

  1. Yes

    3 vote(s)
    60.0%
  2. No

    2 vote(s)
    40.0%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CattyCat

    CattyCat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,959
    Likes Received:
    446
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Programmer, Mathematician
    Location:
    America FTW
    Home Page:
    What happens when I try to download a server resource pack:
    [​IMG]
    WHY :mad: ?
    Also, regular resource packs make me lag like crap :( (ie 1 fps).

    Version: any version (Vanilla 1.8 versions, OptiFine 1.8.8...), includes 1.8.9 (latest version).
    OS: Windows 10
    Game: any game that uses resource packs presumably, only tested with Lucky Islands.
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2016
  2. CattyCat

    CattyCat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,959
    Likes Received:
    446
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Programmer, Mathematician
    Location:
    America FTW
    Home Page:
    You know what does work though? The Chunk's Mineshooter. Maybe that's because I'm located in North America, Chunk is hosted in North America, but CubeCraft is hosted in Europe? o_O
     
  3. JvwerMcGames

    JvwerMcGames Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    138
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
  4. CattyCat

    CattyCat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,959
    Likes Received:
    446
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Programmer, Mathematician
    Location:
    America FTW
    Home Page:
    What also works: Hive's The Lab respack
    DvZ's respack (8 MB so it lags)
    PMC's respack
    It downloads, it ends up freezing the game. Yes I did do what it says. Also I do have the server-resource-packs directory.
     
  5. JvwerMcGames

    JvwerMcGames Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    138
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Hey this is the answer i think:
    in steps:
    - open a random map: upload_2016-1-21_17-19-25.png

    - type here %appdata% : (it's dutch XD)
    upload_2016-1-21_17-21-40.png

    -press enter

    - go to .mincraft

    - open the options:
    upload_2016-1-21_17-25-19.png
    delete your texture pack:
    upload_2016-1-21_17-27-1.png

    and then type there:
    default
    upload_2016-1-21_17-28-33.png

    and SAVE


    I hope this is the answer
     

    Attached Files:

  6. CattyCat

    CattyCat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,959
    Likes Received:
    446
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Programmer, Mathematician
    Location:
    America FTW
    Home Page:
  7. Roebahn

    Roebahn Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    330
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Loving all the chickens
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Go to your server list, click CubeCraft once. Then click edit, and set server recourcepacks to prompt or enable. It should work now.
     
  8. dwayne

    dwayne Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    One more thing you could try is increasing the amount of allocated ram you assign to Minecraft. Aside from suggestions there is nothing we can do to resolve this issue.
     
  9. CattyCat

    CattyCat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,959
    Likes Received:
    446
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Programmer, Mathematician
    Location:
    America FTW
    Home Page:
    Can the location of servers be a factor? Because resource packs on other servers still work.
     
  10. CattyCat

    CattyCat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,959
    Likes Received:
    446
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Programmer, Mathematician
    Location:
    America FTW
    Home Page:
     
  11. dwayne

    dwayne Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    I believe if there is a certain delay it stops/freezes your game.
     
  12. Roebahn

    Roebahn Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    330
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Loving all the chickens
    Location:
    Netherlands
    For a little though, after 2/3 seconds the recourcepack is working and you are able to move. Right?
     
  13. RynezDev

    RynezDev Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    5,292
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    test
  14. CattyCat

    CattyCat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,959
    Likes Received:
    446
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Programmer, Mathematician
    Location:
    America FTW
    Home Page:
    Nope, it crashes the game.
     
  15. RynezDev

    RynezDev Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    5,292
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    test
    o_O
     
  16. CattyCat

    CattyCat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,959
    Likes Received:
    446
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Programmer, Mathematician
    Location:
    America FTW
    Home Page:
    So I should just wait for it too unfreeze? Also @_JustRyan I meant freeze, not crash :D. Oh yeah, I was using another laptop this time. Respack worked perfectly :confused1:.
     
  17. RynezDev

    RynezDev Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    5,292
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    test
    Oh
     
  18. Roebahn

    Roebahn Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    330
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Loving all the chickens
    Location:
    Netherlands
    About the waiting for the freeze to go away, I say yes. Thats what I do too (my freeze is gone after a few seconds)
    And about the other laptop: Good to hear man! you'll be able to play Lucky Islands again!
     
  19. CattyCat

    CattyCat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,959
    Likes Received:
    446
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Programmer, Mathematician
    Location:
    America FTW
    Home Page:
    Nope, the other laptop is my grandparent's lol :D.
     
  20. komododragon 2002

    komododragon 2002 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    2,033
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Cubecrafter
    Location:
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Home Page:
    whats wrong with the default texture pack?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.