Help?

Discussion in 'Everything Else' started by LogBot, Jan 12, 2015.

1. LogBot

LogBot Member

This has been bugging me for awhile. I have no idea how to get screenshots to work on the forums, and I have tried going into my screenshots. However, when going into my screenshots folder, it does not show my current screenshots, in that folder there are only 2 and it it from when I started playing Minecraft. If someone has anything to do to help me fix this, please do. I may or may not just be a noob, so please don't make it sound obvious because nothing is ever obvious to me.

these are the only 2 I have gotten see in the folder 2014-03-11_19.14.09.png 2014-03-13_17.13.40.png 2014-03-11_19.14.09.png

2. LogBot

LogBot Member

(sorry I posted one of theme twice, no idea what happened there)

3. cocai

cocai Member

cocai
    Emerald
    Did you take that first screenshot in the Donator lobby? If so, then that is really neat...

I don't know how to fix the problem that you are facing. To find screenshots, I go to .minecraft folder > screenshots...

4. BlueMoon475

BlueMoon475 Member

BlueMoon475
    Diamond
    %appdata%
    Roaming
    .minecraft
    screenshots
    ^That's how I find mine xD

Maceshank likes this.
  5. ItsYaBoyJavid

ItsYaBoyJavid Member

Re-Install MC, Just delete your .Minecraft folder. And click on minecraft put in your email and pasword and you should have brand new folders for everything. Warning: If you have a world you play on in SP then Don't do what i just said.

6. LogBot

LogBot Member

Yes, I did.

I do that, and those are the only 2 screenshots I come up with D:

7. Blooberry

Blooberry Member

When you hit F2 does it say something like "screenshot (numbers and stuff) taken"?

If so, take a screenshot and go to your computer thingy. Search for the numerical name of that screenshot
    Ex: screenshot 123142_12312351_1.4.2.5.6