1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Game Server Chat Glitch

Discussion in 'Bug Reports/Support' started by Tacosbefriends, Oct 20, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tacosbefriends

    Tacosbefriends Admin Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Messages:
    6,357
    Likes Received:
    6,713
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Snarky Internet Man
    Location:
    My Computer Desk
    Home Page:
    I don't know this person. We are not friends. Somehow I can see their chat (and also it's the wrong color)
    2014-10-19_19.49.38.png
    @rubik_cube_man @halothe23
     
  2. tiger101tiger

    tiger101tiger Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    349
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Random stuff
    Location:
    a jungle
    Its a glitch, its been happening for a while
     
  3. Soph

    Soph Sr. Mod Staff Member Sr. Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014
    Messages:
    3,522
    Likes Received:
    2,947
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    The UK
    It happens every so often when you type in chat, so everyone see's your message. As you can see, the message also goes the colour of your name
     
  4. Tacosbefriends

    Tacosbefriends Admin Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Messages:
    6,357
    Likes Received:
    6,713
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Snarky Internet Man
    Location:
    My Computer Desk
    Home Page:
    I know it's a glitch; I'm reporting it so it can get fixed.
     
  5. Marco Slater

    Marco Slater Owner Staff Member Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    2,163
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Pushing buttons for Digital Tree Media.
    Location:
    Bury, UK.
    Home Page:
    It happens whenever theres an error in the chat management, so far we found that error is caused by a timeout in certain server processes, for which the only fix would be to have more game lobbies to allow for less people on each, so less load, which we are working towards achieving. (We just ordered lots of hardware too!)

    It will be fixed, just not immediately, it takes some time to set up hardware. (And software)

    Thread Closed. :)
     
    YounB likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.