1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Game keeps freezing randomly until I reboot MC

Discussion in 'Bug Reports/Support' started by hyperBravo, Oct 1, 2016.

  1. hyperBravo

    hyperBravo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    986
    Likes Received:
    508
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Infested Siege Tank
    Location:
    Infested Factory
    Title says it above. Has anyone gotten this problem before? I need a permanent fix besides rebooting the MC client.

    Steps to reproduce (have no idea how it started to begin with. Just load a bunch of stuff?)

    1. Play for a few hours
    2. The game will eventually make slideshows. Game will freeze every few seconds and each "freeze" lasts for a couple seconds.
    3. Game freezes momentarily until you close MC and start it again.
     
  2. Zrathex

    Zrathex Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    458
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Got a subwoofer! Neightbours hate me now XD
    Location:
    MARS WITHOUT OXYGEN :|
    Are you able to show us evidence? This might be cause of your computer as I never have this issue.
     
  3. hyperBravo

    hyperBravo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    986
    Likes Received:
    508
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Infested Siege Tank
    Location:
    Infested Factory
    If I do record, then it will most likely freeze. I can post my specs when I get up tomorrow (on mobile atm).
     
  4. Zrathex

    Zrathex Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    458
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Got a subwoofer! Neightbours hate me now XD
    Location:
    MARS WITHOUT OXYGEN :|
    Alright.
     
  5. Jordanzz

    Jordanzz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2015
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    149
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    I. Need. Something. To. Do
    Location:
    England
    Home Page:
    I think its dependent on what PC you have. It can lag if you have had MC open for a while on most so restarting it occasionally is a good thing. It happens to me sometimes :p
     
  6. A Christmas Hangar

    A Christmas Hangar Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    1,494
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kepler452B
    Home Page:
    I used to have this problem, not CubeCraft but Minecraft.
    Re-install Minecraft (also, remove .minecraft folder)

    Also, check your PC temperature, might also be produced because that
     
  7. Zrathex

    Zrathex Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    458
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Got a subwoofer! Neightbours hate me now XD
    Location:
    MARS WITHOUT OXYGEN :|
    You know this stuff :p :oops:
     
  8. Legendary Spyro

    Legendary Spyro Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,966
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Defender of Worlds
    Location:
    Skylands
    Try recording your computer freezing with your phone
     
  9. zRinne

    zRinne Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    2,869
    Likes Received:
    1,586
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    NEET
    Location:
    Singapore
    Home Page:
    It happens to me time to time previously (seems to be fixed now, not sure what I did)
    But after being online for hooouurrsss, you turn to the left, it freezes then unfreeze. Turn to the right, freezes again.
    I'm sure that's what you're going through. If you can't fix it then try restarting MC every 2 hours of game play.
     
  10. zRinne

    zRinne Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    2,869
    Likes Received:
    1,586
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    NEET
    Location:
    Singapore
    Home Page:
    It happens to me time to time previously (seems to be fixed now, not sure what I did)
    But after being online for hooouurrsss, you turn to the left, it freezes then unfreeze. Turn to the right, freezes again.
    I'm sure that's what you're going through. If you can't fix it then try restarting MC every 2 hours of game play.
     
  11. Legendary Spyro

    Legendary Spyro Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,966
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Defender of Worlds
    Location:
    Skylands
    Adding to what she said you also might be running out of game memory if youve been online hours, when a game runs out of memory weird thins will happen including a crash, its more easily seen in Kerbal Space Program but as she said restarting helps, and it does as it resets your memory for maximum performance
     
    zRinne likes this.
  12. hyperBravo

    hyperBravo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    986
    Likes Received:
    508
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Infested Siege Tank
    Location:
    Infested Factory
    That's what I read, something to do with Java's garbage collection but I forgot where I found that post. Catch is even people have allocated more RAM but it didn't work.