1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Flat world in sky wars.

Discussion in 'Bug Reports/Support' started by TlmeLord, Dec 23, 2014.

  1. TlmeLord

    TlmeLord Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2014
    Messages:
    8,669
    Likes Received:
    1,600
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Taming the wild Rororoyourboat
    Location:
    On top of Rororoyourboat

    Attached Files:

  2. Marco Slater

    Marco Slater Owner Staff Member Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    2,163
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Pushing buttons for Digital Tree Media.
    Location:
    Bury, UK.
    Home Page:
    How long ago? Like a few minutes ago, or yesterday?
     
  3. ItsYaBoyJavid

    ItsYaBoyJavid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Messages:
    2,695
    Likes Received:
    2,451
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Gaming
    Location:
    Earth
    When i joined the server after 11:00 (restart time) I appeared in a flat world people were spamming, ranks were gone, you could destroy blocks,etc: it was chaos.
     
  4. TlmeLord

    TlmeLord Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2014
    Messages:
    8,669
    Likes Received:
    1,600
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Taming the wild Rororoyourboat
    Location:
    On top of Rororoyourboat
    Like 2 minutes before I posted...
     
  5. NanoNet

    NanoNet Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,044
    Likes Received:
    345
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    IKEA
    This "flat world bug" happens for most games (Although rare).
    And only once, when I joined the server (Main server) I was connected to a flat world.
     
  6. TlmeLord

    TlmeLord Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2014
    Messages:
    8,669
    Likes Received:
    1,600
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Taming the wild Rororoyourboat
    Location:
    On top of Rororoyourboat
    Happen to someone I know too, Factions restarted and they were teleported to a flat world.
     
  7. FLYING_PIANO66

    FLYING_PIANO66 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    230
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    I like how rubik_cube_man is your friend... xD

    And idk the specifics on how the terrain generation works for CCG, but when I had a server I used the plugin VoidGenerator to create these. But once I would go on MCEdit it would change the whole thing up because it wouldnt follow the same genereation properties...Maybe load all the chunk on VoidGeneration based properties and then use a secondary program to transfer the islands...Just a thought.
     
  8. FLYING_PIANO66

    FLYING_PIANO66 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    230
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    If someone uses the flat world generation as a tactic they should be reported for bug abuse.
     
  9. NanoNet

    NanoNet Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,044
    Likes Received:
    345
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    IKEA
    The game plug-in isn't even there. It's straight up, just a flat world.
     
  10. FLYING_PIANO66

    FLYING_PIANO66 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    230
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Ahh, well then its more of an internal bug. Nevermind then but I guess its still some kind of bug abuse
     
  11. Marco Slater

    Marco Slater Owner Staff Member Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    2,163
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Pushing buttons for Digital Tree Media.
    Location:
    Bury, UK.
    Home Page:
    Our system is a _lot_ more complicated then just world generation. Every time a game starts up it downloads the map from a different server entirely, which allows us to have almost instant map updates to any game. A lot of the 2.0 update was completely rewriting how our servers work, and thats why there are so many bugs. We're working on fixing these little map bugs that happen every so often.
     
  12. FLYING_PIANO66

    FLYING_PIANO66 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    230
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Ive heard you use dynamic server managing, which in this context would be what you are explaning...I think. Also in another thread, there was a bug where it probably downloaded the survivalgames map on a SW map.